7 Days of Love Day 1: Selfie with Something You Love

I know I am departing from my usual food and fitness posts, but it has been fun this week supporting my #steemusa pals.  I am going to continue that trend to join in on a challenge from my neighbor to the south, @deadgrlsuppastar!  Today marks the first day of the 7 Days of Love Challenge.  I am always happy to join in on a challenge that spreads a positive message around the Steemit world. :)

This first day is actually really easy for me.  I do love my man @dksart, but I'll save him for another day.  My favorite selfie buddy is actually my darling niece.  I see my blonde beauty every Friday afternoon.  She's the only niece (no nephews) I have, so she is lucky enough to receive all of my love and attention.  Aunties are supposed to spoil their nieces, right?  This picture was from her first trip to the beach last year.  She loved it!  It was a blast to experience it through her eyes.

She is about to be 2 years old on Monday, so this is the perfect time to celebrate that relationship.  While my pictures may make you think otherwise, we really do not let her spend time on electronic devices.  I usually will take my phone out once to mark the day, then it goes away so we can play the rest of the time.  I really love being able to look back to see how much she changes each week.

My older sister introduced her to Snapchat, so she did love getting on there for a little while to see the different filters.  That's the only reason I ever got it on my phone.  She is not so interested these days, so it may be time to delete the app again.  I do have a string of adorable selfies of the two of us with different cute filters.

It's a toss up what I have more pictures of on my phone--food or her!  I know many of you have little ones you love this much, so I'm glad I don't have to try to describe just how much I adore her.  It is absolutely a love like I have never felt for any other human being.  I am so blessed to watch her grow up.

Happy almost birthday my crazy little buddy!

Thanks again to @deadgrlsuppastar for hosting.  I hope everyone else joins in, as well!

Sort:  

Omg.. another steemit couple.. totally love it!! She is super cute.. here is a tip!

Thanks! Yep, I wonder if anyone has done a couples of Steem feature? :) Haha.

I was wondering as well... Maybe we can come up with something on vday?? Mine is @awesomemike

There was a “Bounty” game before hosted by @plushzilla a few months ago. We looked for couples, families, siblings etc. It was fun :)

Oh neat! I figured there might have been something before since it does seem like there are a lot of couples I've seen on here!

I feel the same way with my first niece, just love and adoration! Back then, there was no cellphone or computer so we played outside a lot..

I love these fun selfies of you and your gorgeous niece!

It really is the best! She loves being outside, too. When we went to the beach she would just sit in my lap at the water mesmerized by the waves!

Nieces are such a precious gifts to as!! Right?
You both together look adorable!

Thank you Maru! I never knew how much I wanted to be an auntie until I was one! She is my heart. 💓

Probably was a really easy first day to pick someone you love like that! You both look so happy in every picture :).

Oh yes, I am not a huge selfie person but I will always make an exception for her!

You look so cute :)

She makes me look good. 🤣 I think it does tend to come across how happy I am when I'm with her!

You both look adorable ;) <3

Happy birthday!! 2 is an awesome age ❤️ one of my favorites, but I'm only up to age 3 😂 so I'm limited on experience. She is a darling!

Aww thanks so much! I've heard 3 can be challenging, but I'm sure each new year brings different joys to go with!

LOL, some really funny pics here Katie. Aren't they just brilliant when they are young! Treasure every second of it!

Thanks! She has me cracking up every week! I am so thankful I live close enough to get to spend that much time with her.

Adorable, great challenge and pics
b.a.

What a little lady.

Congratulations on building such a strong relationship. Parenting is easier when it’s done as a village.

I am so happy my sister and brother-in-law love having us spend so much time with her. She's the only grandchild on both sides so far, so I know they are very thankful that they have so much help. Thank you for the kind words!

She's beautiful just like her Aunt! Sending out birthday wishes in advance! 🎂🎂🎂

So kind of you to say! I think we all radiate more beauty when we are around people we love! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44