STEEMIT IS COMING TO AN END!!! - Say good bye, or let's do something about it.

in #selfvotes7 years ago

Hi everyone...

Here is a possible future for steemit if things carry on the way they do now...

The Oracle of the Spartans showed us this gruesome image of what greed will do to this magnificent community we have here if greed prevails...

Just like the relationship between human beings and Gaia (Mother Earth), a new age has approached. There is a global awakening of the people. A new awareness is spreading about the greed of the minority who are destroying this rare and precious planet in the name of profit...

The behavior of kindness, nurturing, and light comes from within each living being. It is awakened... or it is suppressed by fear and brainwashing. And when that happens bad behaviour based on greed and the self benefit of a few trickle down and is adopted by the masses. The amazing comments section on this awesome post by @stellabelle has examples of good stemians that want to make a stand, but are afraid of repercussions by the steemit elites and feel like they are forced to watch the destruction fro the sidelines.

Greed from the beasts leads to greed from the predators which leads to greed from the parasites... It is unsustainable. Earth has an inevitable end unless we collectively do something to prevent this...

As I said before greed from the top will breed and spread downwards and take many shapes as the belief of scarcity will leave many people with no option otherwise for survival.

What am I actually crapping on about you ask... Of course I am using the very real and severe problem of the end of our world and our lives with what is happening to this magnificent world here called steemit. More and more of us especially a new generation of steemians are waking up to what is happening to this world through the greed of a few. And yes, I am talking about the practice of taking the majority of the resources through self upvotes or organised whale to whale upvotes, and leaving the majority to ponder, fight among one and other for scraps, despicable practices like this, people setting up necessary entrapenuiralship for the survival of little ones like myself and many others or ending life itself in this world and leaving steemit.

But when @dantheman created this world, he made an improvement which makes it better than the other world. There are no shrouds... Things cannot be hidden... All is transparent. Unlike Earth, nothing is hidden on steemit, and all accounts are hung up for all to see if they want to see it. There are wonderful tools that show us everything there is to know about any account. The character and integrity of everyone in this world is transparent for all to see.

There are a lot less reasons to stand on the sideline. I am not. My lifes mission in both worlds is to find a way to freedom from centralisation and share as much of it with the world. Of course, in the real world doing this too much will buy you the fate of John F Kennedy, or Nikola Tesla. And in this world, @yoda1917 may just disappear and no one would even notice. But I will not stay quiet. This world will end if things carry on the way they are anyway.

So what do we do?

They day I have huge power I can name 100 things I will do...

But for now I am a minnow like most of you and everything and every bit counts.

Stand up to the beast...

And there are things that can be done, and if enough of us to this we can save this world. I am always thinking and searching for ways to help myself and all steemians. Like I said earlier I came across this awesome post by @stellabelle which gives all us instructions to help the situation.

She gives is this amazing chart that @aggroed brought to her attention.

These are the worst offenders that spend more time taking from the resource pool that is for sustaining this whole steemit world than they do giving back. I get it! Everyone has to survive. They for one reason or another deserve the high earnings. I do not believe in killing all the wealthy and spreading their wealth, I'm not into that shit...

But there must be a balance...

People on this list... enjoy your rewards, but be aware of the ocean of people around you. Don't strip the whole steemit world of its resources. I am not asking you guys to give anything away. Just leave a little for the little ones. Karma can be a friend or a foe.

Hey I am just little old me and if any of the whales on the wanted list are listening, they are probably just saying...

But for the rest of us, @stellabelle is teaching us that we can silence these people. We can go to out follow list and mute of unfollow them. If enough of us do that, they will feel the pinch, and may hopefully act differently. Some was saying that @crypto-p made a public apology, but others say he is back into draining the precious pool again.

If enough of us stand up and act we can make a difference.

Oh by the way... I am not crazy I do know I am just trying to solve an important problem on a social media platform I love. Don't go thinking I am nuts lol.

Hey if anyone can point me in the right directions to find other actions we can take collectively, I will give my best to make them happen in mass.

I am going to invite these friends directly to this post as to my knowledge they had no objection last time I asked them and they are great people that support the same cause I support. If you do not want for me to invite you directly ask me to not do that in the comments section and I will respectfully refrain and remove you.

@ura-soul, @lennstar, @gabriellasam, @the-ego-is-you, @scalextrix, @foxkoit, @supergal, @myroadtours, @hamzat, @extramoney, @teodora, @floridagypsy, @hatemmkh, @danishmmir, @hagbardceline, @whatawombat, @anneke, @gabriellasam, @blapone420, @hamzat, @xaero1, @myroadtours, @bigbear, @crazybgadventure, @masoyamcha, @richq11, @quintomudigo, @gilbertgoon, @j-a-x, @bitgenio, @kondrat, @thelifeofbrian, @whapner, @kintar0, @builderofcastles, @petruska13, @soeysauce, @wavemaster, @haqnawaz, @justsailey, @drakos, @screenname, @mammasitta, @pinkhyppo, @manycoolthings, @love4forex, @avva, @royschuh, @thinkagain, @soulra1ser, @rtdcs, @newprepper, @crystalpacheco, @skririm, @mountzsamuel, @yvonnebraaf, @mountzsamuel, @coincravings, @thedamus, @jagged, @yacov, @makecents,
@jiva34, @blakemiles84, @birjudanak, @onealfa, @foodisfree, @royschuh, @surfyogi, @onealfa, @loulew123, @gokulnk, @the01crow, @vertigo, @meliodas

I am Proud member and supporter of the minnow support project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut

I hope I will see you all in the comments section. Come to @yoda1917 and support my cause. And please please please resteem this so this can reach all continents from within out wonderful world called steemit. As soon as I pull the trigger on this post it will sink like a cooked dog in a hole full of hungry chinese people (I’m part chinese so I can make these jokes lol).

See you all soon

Regards

Yoda

Sort:  

@yoda1917 I like some of the points you have made here, however, one question that has been raised for me since my post is, what about those who have poured large amounts of money into the platform? Should they not be afforded the power to pay back on their investment?

Investors are what drives the price of Steem up and keeps it higher. Other whales were trailblazers and helped establish this platform and should also be afforded their power. My only concern is for the upvoting of poor content and this is where my issue lies. What is the solution? I don't know.

I like @timcliff's idea of the 90/10 voting system.90% of the time you should be curating other users and 10% of the time you should use to 'self-indulge' and support friends and your investment.
Thanks for sharing your views.

Loading...

Steem must be for everyone of us that I defenitely agree with. But we must all give our few cents as well.

Thank you...

Any chance you can resteem this for me? Before it gets lost :)

Hmmmm very interesting - as always holding nothing back

Thanks... sifu has taught me to not hesitate on every strike ;)

May I get a resteem before this fades into invisibility? That woul dbe awesome ;)

Just because you ask so nicely hahaha - lets ruffle some feathers:)

Thank you. :)

Resteemit for others to chime in!

I resteemit it for those following me to come here and learn and chat with you..

@yoda1917 i dont know to address this issue. For example; normally, your post gets an auto upvote by you. I think it just changed recently. How are they hurting the community. Is it because they are not sharing the rewards? The huge investors are not curators in a sense. Some just invest in the platform because they believe in it for one reason or another. But if they do; then they really should be contributing positively to the entire platform. A good question would be to know if there is an incentive for powering up and the % interest anually.

Another things is that, by investing they already helping to stabilise the platform and the value steem.

Good question. I believe all levels of the community are needed for it to survive. So many fellow minnows are just frustrated and will leave. No I am not asking for a hand out from them. But if they take 80% of what is available. It is not sustainable for any community. Please tell me more of what you think bro.

Of late the self upvote function is not automatic anymore and I mostly don't do that. 3 cents is hardly worth it. I'd rather vote on peoples comments if they move me in some way. And if I don't nurture the habit of giving now. I'll turn into a fat greedy dolphin ;)

Hey Yoda;
Am proud of you, and have no problem in keeping my account mentioned in your posts :) .
Appreciate your fight and will support :)

Thank you :). You are awesome...

May I ask a favour and get a resteem?

I think it has sunk into nothing already :)

don't worry, i already resteemed it the moment i commented ;)

Thank you :)

you received an upvote from @worldclassplayer. See latest post Here

Interesting arguments and well written.

Thank you. Are you the dolphin that just gave me a pat on the back?

I think you are, thanks :)

Any chance you can get this resteemed so I can reach a few more people before it dies from minnow sinking? that would be great ;)

LOL. What an irony! Pot calling the cattle black. Talking about abusing whalevotes.....Somebody just abused randowhale.........

Now all whales are like that bro. Just as not all millionaires are greedy ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yoda1917 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63