You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT IS COMING TO AN END!!! - Say good bye, or let's do something about it.

in #selfvotes7 years ago

@yoda1917 I like some of the points you have made here, however, one question that has been raised for me since my post is, what about those who have poured large amounts of money into the platform? Should they not be afforded the power to pay back on their investment?

Investors are what drives the price of Steem up and keeps it higher. Other whales were trailblazers and helped establish this platform and should also be afforded their power. My only concern is for the upvoting of poor content and this is where my issue lies. What is the solution? I don't know.

I like @timcliff's idea of the 90/10 voting system.90% of the time you should be curating other users and 10% of the time you should use to 'self-indulge' and support friends and your investment.
Thanks for sharing your views.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81