#9 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Run 9/100 ✔
06.03.2018

Today it was time again for my run. It was the same track like the last times. Luckily it's not that cold anymore here in Germany and running feels good again. The track itself is still full of snow and ice. It was really slippery sometimes. One hill upwards there was a lot of ice. It was really exhausting, because my feet were slipping back.

Although I was one minute slower than my last run I'm pleased with my performance. When I keep on running I will lose some weight and gain more muscles and stamina. That's what I want to achieve to get faster and faster. In a few months I want to be fit for beachvolleyball :)


Today's stats

  • Weather: 3 degrees, ice & snow on the track
  • Distance: 5,8 km
  • Time: 43:40 minutes
  • Pace: 07:29 minutes per km

-> More stats here

Strecke.jpg

Werte.jpg

Runden.jpg

After run.jpg
At the end of my run


Thanks for reading! If you like my challenge and want to see the next 91 runs follow me. Also I am really happy for every upvote. It motivates me even more!!!

My plan

100 runs in 2018 - getting fit and losing weight

Last runs

#8 - 100 runs in 2018
#7 - 100 runs in 2018
#6 - 100 runs in 2018

Join us and earn Steem!

Check the Steem Running Project and the Run for Steem Challenge if you are interested in running. You can earn Steem with it for extra motivation!

Sort:  

a

You have received a

GrumpyCat / https://steemil.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpycat-attack-and-the-collateral-damage
flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

sneaky-ninja / https://steemil.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpycat-attack-and-the-collateral-damage
and
aksdwi / https://steemil.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpycat-attack-and-the-collateral-damage
are acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post very close to final payout. (~99% abuse rate)

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to
steembottracker / https://steemil.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpycat-attack-and-the-collateral-damage
and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Important, The above bots have made no effort to comply
for months so the votes they sell might still be targeted even if they
change their Max Age to 3.5 day.

Learn more ... / https://steemil.com/abuse/@grumpycat/non-gumpycompliant-vote-sellers-are-now-to-be-used-exclusively-to-profit-from-the-reward-pool

CARE! Don't click any of these links. It redirects you to a phishing site (steemiL) that looks exactly like steemit. They want to steal your keys to your account.

I can't believe you guys run when its so cold...Nice work @thebluewin
Regards @run.vince.run

Thank you! I am happy when it gets warmer outside.

"Running in the snow has its own special qualities - softness, quiet, the white landscape - and it can make you feel like a kid again."
-Claire Kowalchik, The Complete Book of Running for Women

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Check new nominated Running Authors of the week and vote for yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69