#8 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Run 8/100 ✔
02.03.2018

Finally! I was able to run again. Last week it was just too cold here in Germany. It was -10 degrees and colder. Maybe I could have ran but I didn't want to take the risk of getting ill. Not sure if it's okay for the lungs if you aren't trained that well. Anyways the track wasn't in a good condition. It still had -3 degrees but tomorrow it gets a lot warmer (about 10-15 degrees). I'm looking forward to the spring :)

Ice2.jpg
That's how some parts of the track looked like - a lot of hard snow and ice

Today I was in a good condition for the run. The sunset comes later and later and I am able to run at my perfect time now. I always bring the best performance if I had lunch. I am someone who gets up at about 10-11am. So I have breakfast at 11am and lunch at about 4pm.

This time it's a bit different. I want to lose weight and wanted to try something new. It's called Intermittent fasting. You have about 6-8 hours to eat all your meals and the other 16-18 hours you don't eat anything. The people in Stone Age didn't have 3 meals a day. They were hunting and gathering the whole day and at the evening they were eating. Intermittent fasting is imitating this.

I don't eat breaktfast. My first meal is at 3-4pm. On a running day I will run at about 5pm. After that I will eat again. My last meal is at 9-10pm. I must say that after 5 days of doing it, it feels really good. It makes it a lot easier to lose weight. Let's see how it evolves in the next weeks.

But back to my run: I felt really good at the first 2 km but after the hills I lost a lot of energy and felt very weak and had to go slower for the next kilometre. Maybe I ran too fast at the start or it had to do something with my new diet. Anyways the end result was pretty good for me. Let's not forget that I had a break of over 1 week.

  • Weather: -3 degrees, ice & snow
  • Distance: 5,8 km
  • Time: 42:44 minutes
  • Pace: 07:21 minutes per km

-> More stats here

After run.jpg
Happy after the run! You can see it's still pretty cold (freezing sweat if you look close)

Some stats

strecke.jpg

stats.jpg

runden.jpg

Thanks for reading! If you like my challenge and want to see the next 92 runs follow me. Also I am really happy for every upvote. It motivates me even more!!!

My plan

100 runs in 2018 - getting fit and losing weight

Last runs

#7 - 100 runs in 2018
#6 - 100 runs in 2018
#5 - 100 runs in 2018

Join us and earn Steem!

Check the Steem Running Project and the Run for Steem Challenge if you are interested in running. You can earn Steem with it for extra motivation!

Sort:  

"Consider each training as a race with a finish line."

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69