#3 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Run 3/100 ✔
31.01.2018

Teich.jpg
Didn't know this pond - good idea to change the running path sometimes to discover new things.

I had a break of four days since my last run. To be honest I couldn't motivate myself yesterday. But now I am happy that I did it today. I choose to run a different path. Still the same area but other turnings. This was a great idea, because I discovered a nice little pond. Also it felt way better to run this path. Don't know why. It was a little bit shorter. We have many hills in this area and they are still killing me. My heart rate always goes crazy even with slow pace. But I think it's effective for the condition to have many hills to run on. I was again able to improve my pace by a bit.

  • Weather: 10 degrees, no wind, pleasant
  • Distance: 6,0 km
  • Time: 1 hour 3 minutes
  • Pace: 08:02 minutes per km

More stats of my run

strecke.png

meine leistung.png

Thanks for reading! If you like my challenge and want to see the next 97 runs follow me. Also I am really happy for every upvote. It motivates me even more!!!

My Plan:

100 runs in 2018 - getting fit and losing weight

Last runs:

#2 - 100 runs in 2018
#1 - 100 runs in 2018

Check the Steem Running Project and the Run for Steem Challenge. if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

Road (flat) is for speed and hills (trails) are for strength. You need both.

It sounds like you’re heart rate training which is great for building a base.

Keep up the great work/fun! I’m looking forward to following you’re 2018.

That's a great advice. Thank you very much! I will definitely try to not only run on trails.

In my past I was always running that one same trail and never running paths without hills.

Now I am excited to know what my pace would be if I ran on a road. Do you think the pace will be a lot faster?

There are two many variables for me to say. It will be a contributin factor. There are different opinions as to running only aerobically, speed work, hill repeats, strength training, plyometrics, nutrition, etc.

I plan on writing about the various things I try and my results.

I'm looking forward to your post! :)

Hills are our friends! They can make us stronger. Good idea on switching paths too - adventure and distraction can help keep you interested!

Yeah I was always running the exact same paths but now I realized that changing it can be nice. I think it helped me to be distracted from the strain while running. So it felt easier.

Distraction can be very useful. I was only chatting about that to one of my clubmates on our run tonight.

Agreed... my challenges for last year and this year keep me from running the same roads twice. 😎

in your story. I can feel the real fight @thebluewin
Adventure the an exhausting journey, with lots of climbing. But it is a true delight from one hill to another

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

STAY TUNED WITH @runningproject , something good is coming!

The photography is amazing.

Thanks! It was just a fast picture during the run. I like this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44