#2 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Run 2/100 ✔
26.01.2018

Laufen2.png
Today the conditions were a lot better than at my first run

The second run is done. I took a break of three days after my first run to give my body enough time to regenerate from the unusual exercise. To be honest I could have ran yesterday but I wasn't feeling good. Today I didn't feel better because of bad sleep. The run itself felt good for the first 20 minutes but soon I realized that this run would be exhausting and it was. The weather was nice and the ground for the most parts was good. I was able to improve my pace a little bit. My heart rate is still way to high (175).

  • Weather: 5 degrees, light sunshine
  • Distance: 7,7 km
  • Time: 1 hour 3 minutes
  • Pace: 08:16 minutes per km

More stats of my run

As soon as I am getting a little bit more fit and running doesn't feel so exhausting I plan to run about 3 times a week.

karte.png

leistung.png

Thanks for reading! If you like my challenge and want to see the next 98 runs follow me. Also I am really happy for every upvote. It motivates me even more!!!

My Plan:

100 runs in 2018 - getting fit and losing weight

Last runs:

#1 - 100 runs in 2018

Check the Steem Running Project and the Run for Steem Challenge. if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Keep on running!!!!

I definitely will! I'm curious how much my running performance will improve this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50