#1 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Run 1/100 - Start of my Challenge ✔
22.01.2018

run1.jpg
At the beginning of my first run - fully motivated even with bad weather

What a start for my personal challenge! For my first run I choose the possible worst weather. You can't see that in the first picture, but it was very muddy. Yesterday we had a lot of snow and today it wasn't cold enough so everything was melting down. I will show you some pictures how bad it really was. It made the run very exhausting. I was sinking in the snow and slipping back. Not easy if you haven't run in over 6 months. Nevertheless I think it was a perfect start because how demanding it was.

  • Weather: 2 degrees, drizzle, melting snow
  • Distance: 7,8 km
  • Time: 1 hour 8 minutes
  • Pace: 08:45 minutes per km

More stats of my run

For a lot of people that may seem to be very slow pace and it indeed was. But let's not forget how bad the ground conditions were (scroll down for pictures). And it was my first run after many months without doing sports. So I am proud that I manages to run over one hour without a real break. What do you guys think, is the pace ok for the start or should I run faster but shorter?

run5.jpg
Not the best ground for running :D

run3.jpg
After the first height - happy to be on top

run4.jpg

run6.jpg
And into the woods..

run7.jpg
Another height - one of the hardest I had to go up

run9.jpg
And back down on the other side for taking a small breather

I am happy now sitting on my chair. My legs hurt but it was a great start. After a few weeks running will be a lot easier again. I could hit myself for being so stupid every time again and taking a break for half a year...

This time I want to run the whole year and hopefully even longer.

Laufstrecke.jpg

Werte.jpg

run10.jpg

Thanks for reading! If you like my challenge and want to see the next 99 runs follow me. Also I am really happy for every upvote. It motivates me even more!!!

My Plan:

100 runs in 2018 - getting fit and losing weight

Check the Steem Running Project and the Run for Steem Challenge. if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:44:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.40/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

A runner must run with dreams in his hearts.
Emil Zatopek

Resteemed by @runningproject

Dear #thebluewin , you have been ''qualified'' in order to be an ''approved'' runner.
Please, transfer 1SDB or 1 STEEM to the @runningproject to get enrolled with.

Thank you, really happy to be part of the project now! I just sent 1 SDB.

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

This post has received a 10.67% upvote from thanks to: @thebluewin.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Pfew that are some conditions to run in! Great challenge to have 100 runs in a year.

Thanks! I'm really motivated for the 100 runs. Steemit is a great way to keep my motivation high.

Nice run man! And I think that is better to run longer but slower than a fast short run. This is a good way to improve your endurance :)

Thank you! So I try to keep it that way. Long and slow :)

Way to tough it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62028.87
ETH 3416.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48