You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #3 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

in #running7 years ago

Road (flat) is for speed and hills (trails) are for strength. You need both.

It sounds like you’re heart rate training which is great for building a base.

Keep up the great work/fun! I’m looking forward to following you’re 2018.

Sort:  

That's a great advice. Thank you very much! I will definitely try to not only run on trails.

In my past I was always running that one same trail and never running paths without hills.

Now I am excited to know what my pace would be if I ran on a road. Do you think the pace will be a lot faster?

There are two many variables for me to say. It will be a contributin factor. There are different opinions as to running only aerobically, speed work, hill repeats, strength training, plyometrics, nutrition, etc.

I plan on writing about the various things I try and my results.

I'm looking forward to your post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51