Finally made it out running again!

in #running6 years ago

It's been way to long since I was running consistently. (probably about 3 months). I was off on a paternity leave with the family and as it turns out there was actually way less time then during my workdays. But now that I'm back at work again it's time to get running.

IMG_6939.PNG

It actually works quite well when I'm working since on our 12hrs night shifts we are alotted a 90minute break period. So some people catch up on work, others nap or watch movies, but it's a great time to go running. I also find the exercise is a great way to wake up a bit and stay more alert during the night.

IMG_6941.PNG

My pace has fallen again to under 6min/km, but I think it's will spring back pretty fast with some consistency. I've also gained about 10 lbs again so once that falls off, that will make a good difference as well.

IMG_6942.PNG

I incorporated a few sprints and rest periods during this run instead of steady state the whole way and I always find it seams to help lead to some quicker gains and improving pace better over the long term, but man is it torture while I'm doing it!

It's always interesting to see the graphs and data, that very last sprint I though it was going so fast and feeling for tired, but when you compare it is close to the pace I ran the entire very first km at.

Hopefully within a couple weeks I'll be able to post about running a 5km under 6min/km again



Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 15.79% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Alleluia! Keep on running! 😉

*Don't listen to your mind: open your heart and run for sensations.
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @phelimint!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

You have been defended with a 60.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50