Daily run #683 [#runningproject & #runforsteem]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #running6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180414_161355_HDR.jpg

grey - photo of the day + how life is-001.jpg
Rest day. Sunday. I made a weekly post for @runningproject and the rest of the day was just on "off". Nothing specific, just resting, observing and enjoying the life. One shortest possible run in the afternoon... read on...


Question for you: "How do you recharge: by really doing nothing, running, browsing Steemit, ...? What works best for you?"

grey - today's running contemplation-001.jpg
Even old relationships will surprise you with so many new if you are opened enough to see it!

grey - my daily run was like this.jpg

Most of runners would not consider 2 km run as a run. But it is. It is a very short, recharging run :)

2018_04_151.jpg
2018_04_15.jpg
Daily run #683 on 15.4.2018

grey - running music and sounds.jpg
U2 (can run)!

grey - my running streak.jpg
I've been running each and every day since the end of May 2016. The Running Streak continues and you can see and follow my daily pics also here: daily runs since 30th of May 2016.

grey - my next running races-001.jpg
Three Hearts half-marathon on 19th of May and
Bovec half-marathon on 15th of September.

grey - proud to be part of running project.jpg
I am honored, happy and proud to be part of Runningproject. @runningproject is a diverse community of runners on Steemit. For more information about the @runningproject please read ''The Steem Running Project: Introductory Post'' and The Steem Running Project 7th Status Report. Kindly invited to apply for an approved runner! You will meet runners on Steemit, exchange valuable information and experience and you can even get Isotonic after your run(ning) post!

grey - who is daily runner.jpg
In few words...
I joined Steemit in December 2017. @blockchain48 introduced me to it and explained to me how it works and why I could enjoy it. And I do enjoy it! I like the diversity and spirit of Steemit!
My main topic here is running. I also work on @runningproject (initiator of the project is @toofasteddie) as a Running Witness. I also regularly apply my running posts in #runforsteem challenge. I also post about origami and GTD (Getting Things Done).

You might get a better picture of who I am and what I do and aspire for if you read some of my other posts:
- My core daily habit is running. If you do not run yet and would like to try it... I've written a blog: Manual for wannabe runners, where you can find tips and tricks, how to start running.
- As a Streak Runner, I wanted to share more information about this specific running approach. You can read more about Streak Running in my blog All you wanted to know about Running Streak - part 1, part 2 and part 3.
- I am revealing about my first steps in running arena in this post: How I started to run or can a workaholic and sedentary couch potato become a marathon runner?.
- I am certified GTD trainer so occasionally I write about Gettint Things Done methodology.
- I love origami and here is my post about the art of folding papers or what anybody should know about it.
- This was my introduction post on Steemit: 2018 is here! Any New Year's resolutions? And who am I to write about this?.

So to be short and sweet, my introduction in #-form would look like this:
#streakrunningday683 #runner #mother #girlfriend #friend #daughter #sister #vegan #steemian #origamicreator #origami #gtdmastertrainer #gtd #gettingdailyrunsdone #bizinsakiden #findyourstrong #runningproject #runforsteem #vsakodnevnitek #runeveryday #runstreak #streakrunner #veganrunners #runningonplants #plantpowered #plantstrong #veganstrong #compassionarhlete #minimalism #catlover #sealover #coffeelover #sincereconversationfan


Thank you for taking time and stopping here.
I do appreciate your comments with added value, upvotes, and resteems!


daily runner triptih slogan spodaj.jpg

All photos used in the blog are from a personal archive.

Sort:  

Two kilometers is definitely a run when you run every day. I have days in between longer runs when I couldn't contemplate running a step.

Ah... the joy of running... go and run!

Vote for your running author of the week 12!
Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92