Daily run #666 [#runningproject & #runforsteem]

in #running6 years ago (edited)

“Some sessions are stars and some are stones, but in the end they are all rocks and we build upon them.”— Chrissie Wellington.jpg
Source: personal archive
grey - photo of the day + how life is-001.jpg
This was hard as hell. No wonder... it was my 666th consecutive run. I went very late at night (it was 11 pm) since I was waiting for the rain to stop. So it was still raining and I had no motivation whatsoever... You see I almost couldn't go slower. I felt like my legs are soooo heavy. There would be no run if I wouldn't be a streak runner. Still, I went and I did this 666th consecutive run too!


Question for you: How so you deal with "difficult to get going on my run" days?

grey - todays running contemplation-001.jpg
Each and every action counts. We can not be perfect, but we have to be aware of it.

grey - my daily run was like this.jpg
Slowest ever 2 km run. I wonder if this even helps to running preparation...
Untitled.jpg
Daily run #666 on 29.3.2018

grey - running music and sounds.jpg
Vlado Kreslin, Slovenian singer and author acompanied me on this short run.

grey - my running streak.jpg
I've been running each and every day since the end of May 2016. The Running Streak continues and you can see and follow my daily pics also here: daily runs since 30th of May 2016.

grey - my next running races-001.jpg
Two upcoming races are 2 half-marathons:

  • Istrian Marathon on 8th of April 2018 and
  • Three Hearts marathon. Initially, I wanted to do the full marathon distance. But on 26th of March, I realistically decided that there was simply not enough time invested in the training. "The Move" took its toll but that was more important this year and it's fine.

grey - proud to be part of running project.jpg
I am honored, happy and proud to be part of Runningproject. @runningproject is a diverse community of runners on Steemit. For more information about the @runningproject please read ''The Steem Running Project: Introductory Post'' and The Steem Running Project: New Services Available & 6th Status Report. Kindly invited to apply for an approved runner! You will meet runners on Steemit, exchange valuable information and experience and you can even get Isotonic after your run(ning) post!


Regardless if you are a member of @runningproject or not, I kindly invite you to vote for your favorite Running Author of the Week!


grey - who is daily runner.jpg

In few words...
I joined Steemit in December 2017. @blockchain48 introduced me to it and explained to me how it works and why I could enjoy it. And I do enjoy it! I like the diversity and spirit of Steemit!
My main topic here is running. I also work on @runningproject (initiator of the project is @toofasteddie) as a Running Witness. I also regularly apply my running posts in #runforsteem challenge.

You might get a better picture of who I am and what I do and aspire for if you read some of my other posts:
- My core daily habit is running. If you do not run yet and would like to try it... I've written a blog: Manual for wannabe runners, where you can find tips and tricks, how to start running.
- As a Streak Runner, I wanted to share more information about this specific running approach. You can read more about Streak Running in my blog All you wanted to know about Running Streak - part 1, part 2 and part 3.
- I am revealing about my first steps in running arena in this post: How I started to run or can a workaholic and sedentary couch potato become a marathon runner?.
- This was my introduction post on Steemit: 2018 is here! Any New Year's resolutions? And who am I to write about this?.

So to be short and sweet, my introduction in #-form would look like this:
#streakrunningday666 #runner #mother #girlfriend #friend #daughter #sister #vegan #steemian #origamicreator #origami #gtdmastertrainer #gtd #gettingdailyrunsdone #bizinsakiden #findyourstrong #runningproject #runforsteem #vsakodnevnitek #runeveryday #runstreak #streakrunner #veganrunners #runningonplants #plantpowered #plantstrong #veganstrong #compassionarhlete #minimalism #catlover #sealover #coffeelover #sincereconversationfan


Thank you for taking time and stopping here.
I do appreciate your comments with added value, upvotes, and resteems!


daily runner triptih slogan spodaj.jpg

Sort:  

Jeeze 11 pm that’s quite an accomplishment good on you, makes me feel lazy but more motivated, thank you.

None of us who run is lazy - I am certain about it. As I commented to @sylvesterjohn: I often feel embarrassed on posting about very slow and short run... but they are part of running every day. Even though there are more avid daily runners, I do what I can. Thank you for posting this kind comment it actually helps me to see the whole picture ;)

The number of the beast! Nice work.

Thank you @sylvesterjohn! I feel embarrassed on posting about some of my very slow and short runs, but they consist my running experience as well, so it's not only fireworks and medals ;) Yes this 666th was particularly hard... but now is done!

You've set a personal ambition for yourself and you are keeping true to that, how fast or how slow is a different thing. Moving uses a lot of resources, emotionally as well as physically, we have to be kind to ourselves and accept that not everything will be as we would like.

Truth be told! Time to celebrate this game of numbers milestone 🎉 🙌 🎈and not to be grumpy on what is not perfect !

That is a high number of consecutive runs! Very impressive.

Thank you @marenontherun! I left a comment on your blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00