Barn Renovation Updates & Goals

in #renovations6 years ago

Here is the right side of the barn with the Soffits and Fascia fixed. It was painted more too:

Here is a picture from the back:

We will fix the large cracks in the Soffit & Fascia with Great Stuff & Caulking:

We will need to wait for the Caulking to dry before painting.

Here is the paint we are using:

The foundation in the front of the barn is in desperate need of some mortar:

Once the front foundation is fixed, we will move on to jacking up the barn:

Here is a large tank that we unearthed:

Sort:  

Hi! That's a lot of work. You need my dad to help you. He's an expert in fixing up old buildings. The color is good for a barn look. Our house used to be that color. But my mom and dad wanted to paint it to blend into the forest we live in. Can't see our house from the street!

image.png

It is, indeed, very hidden.

Looks great.

It's getting there.

Wow
Excellent photography post... I appreciate your repair.. Thanks for sharing valuable post.. best of luck..

Hey @money-dreamer, I like this series of yours about barn renovation. Looks like you've done some really big work already, though according to your plans still many things have to be done. Is this barn still gonna be somehow connected with Steem, as you wrote in the beginning of this project of renovation or you changed your plans about the purpose of its usage?

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Great job.... Such an awesome content and photography.... Thanks for sharing @money-dreamer
But I upset on you.... You told me that you resteemed my post... You have not resteemed my post yet....Are you cheated on me😢? @money-dreamer

Ah sweet this is awesome:) I really want to start renovating old barns one day, it’s kind of my dream:) I have done very small house renovations but nothing big yet. This must be great fun and very rewarding. Best of luck with it all, I will keep checking back to see progress :)

This post has received a 15.39 % upvote from @boomerang.

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45