Onion Dip (Super Easy)

in #recipes8 years ago

Here’s a recipe to make onion dip WITHOUT using onion soup mix. Confession: Though you would normally use this as a dip with chips or veggies, I just eat it by itself. Anyone else do that? :)

16oz sour cream 

8 tsp dry minced onion 

1 tsp onion powder 

4 tsp (or cubes) beef bouillon (I use organic to avoid MSG and other additives) 

1/4 tsp celery salt

Mix all ingredients together. Enjoy!


If you like this recipe, check out my recipes for Super Easy Homemade Pickles, Chicken Adobo, Chocolate Banana Hemp Popsicles, and Easy Homemade Granola Cereal.



Corinne Stokes 


Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.5 and reading ease of 77%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

I always have that creamy bullion around and extra sour cream! This will change everything!

Now this I like. Good recipe!

Oh my, now that's a dip!!

Yep. Go buy some sour cream!

Very nice @corinnestokes
My recipe is very close to this but I never thought to use celery salt. GREAT IDEA! I also love to add chopped onions for a bit of texture and taste .

I have never made an onion dip - that's about to change! Nice!

Try it and tell me what you think!

I can think of a bunch of things this would be yummy on ... on top of reneenouveau's veggie burger comes to mind as a starter :) I have an idea I want to try with this recipe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51