Chocolate Banana Hemp Popsicles

in #recipes8 years ago


I make these popsicles for my kids and they love them. My daughter would eat these all day long if I let her. Just bananas, milk, cocoa powder and hemp seeds. 

I don't have an exact recipe, but I can show you in pictures and give instructions. Not that hard :) Besides, the amount of ingredients you'll need depends on the size and number of popsicle molds you're using. You'll just have to experiment a little to get a feel for how much you should make at a time.

First put some bananas in your blender. This pic shows four bananas.

Add milk to a level where the bananas are not quite covered.

Add some hemp seeds. I used about 1/4 cup.

Add some unsweetened cocoa powder. I used a heaping teaspoon.

Blend thoroughly (about 30 seconds). You want the mixture nice and smooth.

Pour into popsicle molds and freeze.

Voila! Bon appetit!

If you like this recipe, check out my recipe for Easy Homemade Granola Cereal.

Corinne Stokes


Sort:  

I upvoted You

Those actually look really good, thanks for sharing the recipe. I am going to try that recipe at some point.

Cool. Let me know if you like them once you make them :)

I definitely will. Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51