Chicken Adobo Recipe (Super Easy)

in #recipes8 years ago

 

Just throw it all in the pan and simmer into yumminess. Bam.

My family loves this Filipino recipe. I have also cooked it for foodie friends on ladies weekend getaways. So good and yet so easy. Here’s what you need:


3 pounds chicken thighs or legs 

1/2 cup white vinegar 

1/2 cup soy sauce 

1 cup water 

1 tbsp black pepper 

2 tbsp brown sugar 

5 garlic cloves, crushed 

1 medium onion, chopped 

3 bay leaves


Combine all ingredients in a pan. 


Cover and bring to a boil. Lower heat and simmer for 35 minutes. 


Uncover the pan and simmer for another 15 minutes until the chicken is lightly brown, tender and cooked through. 


Serve with rice.


Thanks for reading! Enjoy!

If you like this recipe, check out my recipes for Easy Homemade Granola Cereal and Chocolate Banana Hemp Popsicles.

Corinne Stokes

Sort:  

Looks delicious.
I've saved this article since my parents don't allow me to cook any non-veg at home. I'll try it when they're not home.

Love easy recipes. Will give this one a try. Can I add it to my blog http://www.lovesimplecooking.com? Let me know.

As long as you cite me as the source :)

I always do, thanks :)

this looks good! Will try soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51