Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe - Steemit Food Challenge

in #recipes8 years ago


Yummy comfort food! 

16oz package pasta (small shells, elbows, rotini, or similar)

4 tbsp butter 

4 tbsp flour 

1 tsp salt 

1/4 tsp pepper 

1 1/2 cups milk 

4 cups shredded cheddar cheese (I used Dubliner instead this time)


Cook pasta according to package directions.

Drain and place in 9x13 baking dish.

   

In saucepan, melt butter.

Stir in flour and seasonings, constantly stirring to avoid lumps. 

   

GRADUALLY, add milk and cheese, stirring constantly to maintain smooth consistency. 

   

Cook until slightly thickened.

Remove from heat and pour over pasta in baking dish.

Bake uncovered at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

Voila! Enjoy!


If you like this recipe, check out some of my other recipes:

Kettle Corn Popcorn Recipe (Easy)

Onion Dip (Super Easy)

Super Easy Homemade Pickles

Chicken Adobo Recipe (Super Easy)

Chocolate Banana Hemp Popsicles 

Easy Homemade Granola Cereal


Corinne Stokes

Sort:  

I always thought mac and cheese was alot of work. You make it look simple enough. worth exploring. :-)

I take that as a great compliment :) Thanks!

yes, of course and you're welcome

I love Mac n cheese and this looks fab!!

Thanks! Give it a try!

salty cheese :-)
ulfa not like cheese

Classic! Thanks for sharing @corinnestokes!!

You're welcome!

Another great post. I love your style of showing everything step by step like you do.

nice, I think we found a common ground,
I can be the heaviest troll on earth,
but I have a passion for cooking.
Keep them coming .

Looks great. Might make this and your chicken thigh recipe tonight. 😋

Nice! Let me know how it turns out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53