Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

Would you like to see how I experiment with passion fruit in my smoothie because this might encourage you to try this exotic fruit in yours?

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I haven't made a smoothie for quite a long time because I mostly do veggie and fruit juices now with my cold press juicer. My blender was a bit sad sitting there and as I just bought some passion fruit, I decided to try it with some other fruits and soy milk.

Maybe you will enjoy a previous recipe of mine: My Sunday Fruit Smoothie!

All photos are mine and taken with my Samsung phone.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I am going to show you all the ingredients that I used.

I used 4 passion fruits like these in the photo below.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I used 1 lemon.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I used 3 small red apples.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I used 1 small banana.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I used soy milk.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I put all that in the blender.

The passion fruit first (without the skin), the lemon without seeds and the apples.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

Then, I added the banana and the soy milk plus water.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

Now, my blender is happy again.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

It looks good.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I was able to make 2 big glasses and a smaller one.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I added some longan honey to sweeten it a bit.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

I'm having one glass tonight and the other one tomorrow morning.

Passion Fruit Smoothie Recipe!

That taste good!

All photos are mine and taken with my Samsung phone.

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more smoothie recipe posts like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 10 Witness because you can help funding projects to build Steem as explained here? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post. You may be interested to read: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

its a healthy & yummi recipe dear.
i will try it !

You got a 33.33% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

juice look healthy and delicious
Is this orange size lemon :D

@imran-aslam, yes it is a big lemon. Thank you for commenting.

That drink is the most, it unites the passion fruit, the orange and the apple, it gives flavor to that phenomenal juice, I love doing it almost always, the bad thing is that now here in Venezuela it is a little difficult to get apples, but you have to look for always alternatives.

Thank you @ecxiquia04 for commenting and sharing with us your experience with passion fruit drinks.

Would definitely try this at home and send you the feedback!!

With pleasure! Thank you for commenting @rajendraparab.

looks pretty tasty and healthy. I've been experimenting with some home-made purée and juice for my 5 months old. Cheers!

Thank you @dali.soh for being the first to comment and sharing with us that you are experimenting with purée and juice.

It looks very delicious, and also very healthy.

Yes, it is both delicious and healthy. Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81