{lizablove}'s Passions & Delights 💜

in #receive5 years ago (edited)



Quotes Creator

text15.png

The Nines is a Soul Map that came to me through challenging life experiences as I discovered my passions in life & followed my heart. It is intended to inspire deeper reflection of our Soul path, to be true to ourselves, and live an extraordinary life.

text16.png

We’re winding down on The Nines, a few more to go. Do you notice how they get more internal as we journey? I found that interesting as I went along on my path. There’s a yang/yin vibe to them. The deeper we go, the more we realize the value of balance between action & allowing.

When was the last time you allowed yourself to truly #Receive from Life? It could be anything. A compliment, a gift, support/help, an offer you may doubt, but can’t refuse. In my experience, it’s been one of the hardest mental hurdles to maneuver, post surrendering into an abyss.

I’ve had to receive roofs over my head, jobs I didn’t know if I could do, help from others I’d much rather not have had to ask for. It’s very humbling for an independent free spirit to take in. What I discovered is that underneath the gift of receiving is knowing our worth. When I truly receive with grace, I am honoring both the giver & myself. It may not be obvious at first, but there’s always a balance.

I believe the heart of Humanity loves to give AND receive, yet we’re most comfortable giving. For some reason, receiving has a bad rap. As if it makes us “lesser” than. Perhaps closer to the truth is that when we are given something, it makes us feel vulnerable. We have a choice.

When we give, can we do so without expecting something in return?

When we receive, can we do so without feeling we have to give back in return?

It’s subtle.

We all have the potential to receive our worth, our dreams, and live the life we love. If we cannot genuinely receive from others, from life...because we know we’re worthy of it, not out of righteousness or entitlement, we have work to do.

Feel what happens within you when you’re inspired to give, or offered a gift in any form. Do you have an agenda? Do you get defensive? Are you truly grateful? Do you feel worthy of the gift? It’s really interesting to notice the difference between resistance & acceptance as we move into unconditional love.

Simply put, to notice where we are coming from, love or fear, is invaluable insight.

When we Master the Art of Receptivity authentically from our hearts, we will see the truth: we’re all the same inside, going through all the same stuff in a variety of ways. Being in #surrender (the sister to receiving), we are open, we #trust more, we see the miracle: there will be more love & less fear between us.

We simply do our part, and begin within ♥


#receive #artform #share2steem #powerhousecreatives #beyourownhero



lizablove


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

text16.png

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

text15.png

Be Your Own Hero Series
Introduction
#1
#2
#3
#4
#5
#6
#7
#8

text15.png

Sort:  

This is another excellent point! I think many of us have a hard time accepting things, especially if we feel like we have nothing to give in return. I am definitely learning that there are things that I am not as strong on where it really behooves me to accept assistance from someone who is. I may not be able to give back to that particular person, but most likely I will be of assistance to someone else who needs it. Thank you for this reminder to continue to work on being open in heart and mind!

You're so welcome! And that's a great observation of giving @plantstoplanks

Excellent food for thought, @lizablove and graciously accepting things (compliments, gifts, and such) something I've struggled with over the years. While I've gotten better, I appreciate the reminder that there's still work to do. Bright blessings to you! 💜

You're welcome ♥ It's particularly challenging to receive for those of us who are more energetically sensitive, I think. Narcissists will take all they can...lol... And thank you, Sister! 💙

Thank you for posting something like this. I didn't know it was something that a lot of people feel constantly. Normally is really difficult for me t accept thing that other wants to give me. Like, if in that way they expect something from me in return. Even if it's not true at all. I have to work on that. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and to the attention of all the others.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome @zaidagrilli ♥ I understand what you mean. The good news is, we don't have to say "yes" to what's given if there's a condition attached to it. One choice at a time...

Congratulations @lizablove! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50