Random Challenge of the Day #25

in #randomcotd6 years ago

🌟 Here is our 25th Random Challenge of the Day! 🌟

Remember, you have until each posts payout to enter each challenge.

🌟 Find the 20th challenge here: 🌟

Meme me


IMG_20180204_094051.png

🌟 21st challenge is here 🌟

Tie Dye or Upcycle an old T shirt

🌟 22nd challenge is here 🌟

Deep Dream Generator Art

🌟 23rd challenge is here 🌟

Send Someone A Letter

🌟 24th challenge is here 🌟

Go For a Walk

👀 Today's Challenge IS: 👀



challenge25.jpg

💸 Design your own Cryptocurrency 💸

Design your own cryptocurrency or token!

This one should be fun, but requires some real work!

Depending on how many people participate in this one, I'm reserving 5 100% upvotes for the best entries to this challenge. You must meet all the criteria of the challenge. I may still give partial credit if your entry is outstanding but you forgot one or two details.


How in the heck am I supposed to do this?


In order to design your own cryptocurrency or token, you'll need to start with an idea of what purpose it will serve.

Now, just to show you how creative you can really get with this, I want to bring your attention to a great example of this happening on the Steemit blockchain right now!



@surpassinggoogle had an idea for a smart media token. It's purpose is to reward people for their teardrops cried. It uses "Proof of Tears". It's really a heartfelt and loving project that is being collaborated upon by many steemians! Check out the latest post to see what it's all about.


As you can see, crypto isn't all about technical details, if you can dream it, you can acheive it!

divider.jpg

Criteria for this challenge:

Make your own post using the tag randomcotd. Drop a link in the comments so I don't miss it!

You will need to clearly state what your cryptocurrency or token is for. What does it do or what is it's purpose?

Best way to do this is by writing a whitepaper. (This doesn't have to be technical and mathematic, it just needs to state the purpose of the coin and what blockchain it runs on.) How are tokens or coins generated and distrubuted? What kind of proof does it use? Proof of stake? Proof of work? Or make up your own kind of proof! (proof of tears and proof of care are examples of new kinds of proof, research them to find out more)

Design a logo for your project.

To recap:

I want to know what the purpose of your coin is and how it works. I don't need mathematical proofs and all that as this just for fun. So please don't let this one intimidate you!

Include information such as what blockchain it runs on, what kind of proof it uses and a logo.

That's it! Hope you have fun with this one and can't wait to see what you come up with!

IMG_20180204_094806.png
rose-gold-1585003_960_720.png
banner.jpg
IMG_20180124_142440.png
kgif.gif
gif by @skeptic

Sort:  

wish i would of seen this sooner..

You can still participate until 7 days after the post. :)

Terry @surpassinggoogle , is a great guy! :) He never gets tired bringing the best in everybody specially those who are struggling in steemit. :) A challenging contest for today but i don't think i have a great idea for now. Hehehe.. Goodluck to all! Have a great day ahead! :)

He is one of the best on steemit in my opinion.
I'm getting ready to post today's challenge, so maybe it'll be one that inspires you. 😊

He is one of the best on steemit in my opinion.

I totally agree!

He's the first person i voted as witness. :) A guy who cares most of what you can learn in steemit over the money you take as profit. :) I'll wait for today's challenge! :) Thank you! I'm not really good at blogging so I most of the time joins contest to practice my writing skills. :)

Yikes
This is a tough one!
It's been getting really challenging lately. I guess that's why it's called a challenge. I'm actually interested in seeing the entries! Haha

I hope there are even any entries! This one might be too tough, but we shall see if anyone is up to it! 😊

yes i love this challenge ,,

hey @khackeet
I like your post, if you have time visit my blog, I need your help ,, if you please upvote me, I really need your help ,, I hope you can understand the condition of sa

Your photography is lovely, but asking for votes doesn't usually work on here. It definitely doesn't work on me. Sorry. I have 6 active daily challenges posted that can earn you votes for participating, I encourage you to give it a try. For those that participate I do generally visit their blogs and vote for what I like beyond just the challenges. Get involved and make some friends, the votes will come as long as you don't make it a habit to ask for them.

ok thank you for your explanation i appreciate it ,,, i need direction from you if you wish because my insight in steemit still very less

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71