Random Challenge of the Day #21

in #randomcotd6 years ago

🌟 Here is our 21st Random Challenge of the Day! 🌟

Remember, you have until each posts payout to enter each challenge.

🌟 Find the 16th challenge here: 🌟



IMG_20180204_094051.png

🌟 17th challenge is here 🌟

Bake Cookies

🌟 18th challenge is here 🌟

Make an "I love Steemit because.." sign

🌟 19th challenge is here 🌟

Show us your unique talent

🌟 20th challenge is here 🌟

Meme me

👀 Today's Challenge IS: 👀



challenge21.jpg

👕 Tie Dye or Upcycle an old T-shirt 👕

Make your own post with #randomcotd or leave a comment here.

Tie Dye or Upcycle an old T-shirt!

Tie Dying is a great way to be able to re-use old fabric. You can dye an old shirt and make it new again, or cut it up and dye it to make curtains. You can make headbands, scarves, skirts..so much you can do!

I've included a link below to some step by step instructions how to do it if you've never tried it before.

If you don't have dye on hand or just want to do something different, that's where the upcycling category comes in.

You can draw on your shirt with markers or fabric paint, whatever you like. Other options might be to use common household items, like coffee grounds or beets to make your own dye for your fabric.

You can also do things like cut it up to re-use for another project.



lass mammalia.jpg

Step by Step Instructions: https://www.favecrafts.com/Tie-Dye/How-to-Tie-Dye-Step-by-Step-Instructions


Every entry gets un upvote, but please describe what you've done and don't just drop a pic. Can't wait to see what you create!

IMG_20180204_094806.png
rose-gold-1585003_960_720.png
banner.jpg
IMG_20180124_142440.png
kgif.gif
gif by @skeptic

Sort:  

Such a great timing for this contest. My son's class did this last week so they'd have something to use as a fun uniform for their trip. Here, I just made it as a collage. It turned out pretty cool! image

That's him 9th boy from row 2.

How cute are they in their tie dye shirts?! 😍😍
That's so cool!

Yes, everyone in from pre school to 3rd grade. They were asked to bring a white shirt for art. They weren't told what kind of art but I thought it might be something that would require them to draw or paint or whatever. So I gave him my old white shirt (that can fit him already. Because it's either he's growing up too fast or I'm just too small). It turns out they were die-ing it. I got excited when I read about your #randomcotd because the school made it easy for me to join! 🤗

LOL
I owe you this challenge :P
I do not have shirts or clothing dyes for make it, but you have my support
:)

I will be making a post for you on this one. Here is one shot of the shirt I tie-died

IMG_20180210_092023.jpg

Love to you

Ooohh! That turned out great! I love the colors! 💗

Omg. That's awesome! 😆

Wow good challenging post i am first time join your post i like this @khackett

I just #Upvote And #Resteem your post.....

Excellent proposal I'll see if I do it but with my daughters, when I get home I show your blog, so they can see how easy it is with the instructions you give .. regards

Awesome! 💗

Your challenges are really nice. I'm still waiting for a challenge i can join. Cant do this washy thingy right now. Not much time. But this is awesome! Reminds me of my childhood. In the 90's my mom use to do that t-shirt dying. :)

Is the challenge available for men? :(

Of course. 😊

that's a real challenge hahaha

I did this before. When I was a child but now, I'm using my old cloths as rugs :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71