@qurator Membership Contest! 2 Memberships Available!

in #qurator6 years ago (edited)

I'm truly inspired by all of the generosity on steemit...

IMG_3308.JPG

So, in that vein... I'd like to hold a contest to give away..

2 @qurator memberships!

This is inspired by @goldendawne's initiative to sponsor @qurator memberships and by so many other contests around steemit, especially ones like @craigcryptoking where we won 1.5 SBD for drinking beer with our kitty! LOL

DQmNtmQ4WfCAe6s69LsQ4364AAxh8aWfbVQQAmwJd5AAQQh.jpeg

First, what is a @qurator membership?

@qurator is a curation account that features and upvotes steemians after they join. We all know how hard it can be to get seen when we first join so accounts like this can be helpful!!

Once you have a membership, each day @qurator will upvote your post one time FOR LIFE!

The @qurator project was created to help give Steemians some extra exposure and awesome upvotes currently worth around $0.10 - $1.63!

Each day @goldendawne also writes up a Daily Qurator featuring top posts. Here's todays: The Daily Qurator #130 - Upvoting at $0.10 - $1.60 - SUNDAY QURATOR WILL TAKE A 24HOUR NAP.

In this spirit of generosity I see flowing so amply on steemit that it's contagious, I want to sponsor 2 people who post quality content often to join @qurator (who aren't already members)!

In order to enter this contest please make 1 post about another steemian who you really appreciate... This can be someone new to the platform or old. Feature at least 2 posts (pics encouraged! ask for permission where applicable) from that steemian you love in the post and write a few heartfelt paragraphs about why you love this steemian! That's all! Post the links to your posts in the comments below.

In 5 days time [edit! contest extending and is ending Friday Evening the 26th!!!) I will select 2 of you who have entered and send 2 SBD to @qurator to enter you in for a membership (sometimes it can take time to be approved)! My choice will be based on the quality of your post about another steemian, the quality of your posts day to day and based on my subjective opinion!!

Good luck to all! One entry per person!

Sort:  

Thank you for this contest and opportunity to have such a great experience giving some time and creativity to share one of my favorite finds here on Steemit. My entry is a post about this inspiring couple:

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@schoonercreek/this-blog-is-an-inspirational-gem-bobydimitrov-and-bghandmade-my-entry-to-qurator-membership-contest-by-mountainjewel

You may find my entry here
https://steemit.com/qurator/@warpedweaver/entry-expose-for-quarator-membership-contest
Thank you for a chance to join the group. I hope I can live up to the high standards required.

Listen girl, I was so engrossed in writing about you, dah! somehow I missed that YOU were throwing the contest. I chose you because I chose you, not because you are throwing the event. Geeze, I'm a goomba sometimes. I am laughing at myself, hope you see the humor.

Awesome! Definitely participating in this!

YES

i was hoping you would ;)

What a great gift! I have to say when i did the contest it was so FUN! Reading everyone's posts and words of passion! You are going to LOVE it!

ill be based on the quality of your post about another steemian, the quality of your posts day to day

This is what qurator is all about! Quality and great posts!

Good luck everyone in the contests!!!!

Yay! I'm thinking this will be really fun to read what people come up with!

And I'm glad you approve lol!! i was hoping that you & @qurator would like the contest i set up! :D

Having more quality writers and members is always a GOOD thing!!!

Thanks for your information post. Best of luck.

While I'd love to participate in this, I have some queries. Who will receive the membership? The one who nominates another person or the person who gets nominated? Also, in our post, we need to discuss why the person we are discussing deserves the membership?

You are making a post about a steemian you love - that is the qualifier for you receiving the membership :)

In your post just write why you appreciate that person. Post that link here and you are thereby entered into getting it.

Oh okay I get it now. Thank you :) I so want to participate, but let's see if I can make the post by tomorrow evening with a sick son by my side.

oh hope your son feels better! and hope you can get a moment to write if you're able <3 <3

How much time is left for it now?

You have until tonight my time in about 8 hours. So 8 hours :)

I already did it. Yayyy, I am amazing hahaha :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83