Qurator's Tasty Tuesday #80 - Cute Desserts.

in #qurator5 years ago

Compliments of the Chef!

Lemon Meringue01.jpg

Lemon Meringue02.jpg

That's the advantage of knowing the owner of a restaurant, and in this case, at Parklife Restaurant. You get to have some complimentary food at the end of the meal. But actually, we are being used as "Lab Rats", a food taster for their new products before they push it out into their menu, hahaha...

We actually don't mind because we always know the Chef have standard and always, well, 99% at least will come out with something incredibly amazing, for the food and desserts. Plus the presentation is perfect too!

So, I showing you some desserts today, the first one is Lemon Meringue, topped with Blueberry, some Pomegranate and some crushed Walnuts. In just one bite, all the flavour mixed together and created a balanced taste to the mouth, just amazing. We instantly approved this one should be served in the menu!

Rasberry Cheesecake01.jpg

Rasberry Cheesecake02.jpg

The second dessert that I have for you will be the Rasberry Cheesecake. The decorations were pretty enough, the taste was good because it just melts in your mouth with that bite! Though it did not have the feeling of explosive kind of taste after that, so it was not put into the menu this time around and hopefully, it will turn up in the future, but we enjoy it still, very much.

That's it for now on my food taster 'job' report! We are really blessed to be able to become our friend's food taster, will be showing more again next time, until then! See ya.

text16.png

This is my entry for @qurator's Tasty Tuesday #80. Check out here for more details of the contest.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

wow it looks so yummy my friend.
thanks for share with us..

Thanks for dropping by too my friend!

Me me... I volunteer to be lab rat too! :D With these kind of 'tests', I wouldn't mind... lol

I'll send in your resume! Hehehe

Yayyyyyyyyy!!! Lol... 😄😋

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support!

Ohhh .. that looks so tasty !! .. I want to be a "lab rat" too ^^

Hahaha... Thanks @adalger!! I wish you can too!

That... that is the best job :D Both desserts look very pretty, and I have a weakness for Lemon Meringue so I'm glad that one made it through :)

Well done, you did your testing and food judging well, lailai :) It isn't an easy job but someone must do it, right???? XD

Right, I'm glad I got the job! Hahaha

Congratulations @joelai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you!

Wow so delicious! Great work, Chef

Thanks a lot!

That look so tasty and sweet!! Haha

They really were!

Omg! Salivating 🤤
Looks so inviting and deli!

Hahaha... It really tasted good!

These little treats are so cute and delicious looking! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for stopping by too, I'm glad you enjoy the photos @justatouchfey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42