SPICY BUTTERNUT SQUASH & BLACK BEAN TOSTADAS WITH PARSLEY AVO SAUCE 🌶🌶🌶

in #qurator5 years ago

butternut-tostada-11.jpg

Greetings fellow food lovers. Are you looking for the perfect, easy, quick and healthy weeknight dinner? Then look no more ‘cause I got you covered with this yummy meal.

As I have mentioned before with the hubby living in the capital 5 days a week I have to do everything myself. It’s only in the past few months that I realized what my other part did in our little household. Since he worked from home he was doing the laundry, going to the market, sorting out the dishwasher, and many other small little tasks I have to do myself now.

Hence all the quick and easy dinners I am posting lately. It is either dinners like this or batch cooked meals. No point in cooking one portion right?

Though I made these tostadas all for myself, I roasted a full tray of veggies to add to my lunch salad over the coming days.

New Kitchen Supervisor


For a few weeks now Ryuk has taken and interest in my cooking… So she promoted herself to the new kitchen supervisor.

Though I kinda have a kitchen going on in the house, I almost always use the outdoor kitchen because it so much more fun and the climate is great for it. So why not?

Doing so, I don’t have to give up my nature-garden time while cooking. I can still spot all the birds, squirrels, snakes, cats, and other jungly critters….

But let me introduce you to my new supervisor before we start cooking.

ryuk-1.jpg

ryuk-2.jpg

ryuk-3.jpg

I couldn't help myself so I am sharing 3 pics of my cute new kitchen aid. She deserves the spotlight. I love her so much.

SPICY BUTTERNUT SQUASH & BLACK BEAN TOSTADAS WITH PARSLEY AVO SAUCE


Being short in time and wanting to take some pictures for you guys too I don’t always remember to write down exact measurements but this recipe is so flexible I am sure you will come up with something as good!

This is my entry to the Qurator's Tasty Tuesday #100. Are you a foodie too? Definitely check out this lovely weekly steemit contest.


butternut-tostada-9.jpg

INGREDIENTS (serves 2-4)


For the tostadas, I used small wraps. I bought these in the supermarket but next time when I have some more time I am going to experiment with chickpea flour to make my own.

For the roasted veggies


1.5 cup black beans
Half a butternut, chopped
One big purple sweet potato, chopped
Half a head of cauliflower, small florets

butternut-tostada-2.jpg

For the salad greens


Arugula
Red cabbage, shredded

butternut-tostada-1.jpg

For the avo sauce


1 avocado
1 to 2 handfuls of fresh parsley
Splash of lime juice
1 clove of garlic
Himalayan pink salt and black pepper to taste

butternut-tostada-6 (1).jpg

Herb mix


Ground cumin
Ground turmeric
Ground mustard seeds (I used pestle and mortar for this)
Chili powder

butternut-tostada-3.jpg

DIRECTIONS


Preheat oven to about 200C or 400F.

Add sweet potato, cauliflower, and butternut to a mixing bowl. Drizzle with oil and add herbs mix and salt and pepper to taste. Toss to coat. Spread on a baking sheet and roast for 30 to 45 minutes or until all the veggies are soft and slightly browned. This will depend on how big you cut the veggies.

butternut-tostada-4.jpg

butternut-tostada-5.jpg

In the same bowl you used for the veggies, add black beans, herb mix, and some salt and pepper. Toss to coat. Since they need a little less roasting time add them after 15 to 20 minutes. Roast until crispy.

butternut-tostada-6.jpg

Meanwhile, add all avo sauce ingredients to a blender and process until a smooth paste. Set Aside in the fridge.

When the veggies are ready, heat the wraps in a dry pan until browned. Flip and repeat until they are crispy.

butternut-tostada-7.jpg

Top tostada with arugula, red cabbage, roasted veggies, and the avo sauce.

butternut-tostada-10.jpg

Enjoy!

WISHING YOU ALL A WONDERFUL DAY ღ ღ ღ


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

VEGAN ACAI BERRY NICE CREAM - ICE CREAM FOR BREAKFAST!?! YES YOU CAN!

AVOCADO PARSLEY PESTO ON RYE WALNUT TOAST

EASY WEEKNIGHT DINNER - ROASTED CHICKPEA AND CAULIFLOWER NOODLE WITH HOMEMADE ROASTED VEGGIE SAUCE

DIY SUN-DRIED TOMATOES - THE EASY WAY

RAW VEGAN ACAI PASSION FRUIT TART (GLUTEN- AND SUGAR-FREE)

ENERGIZING TROPICAL MORNING LOVE ღ ღ ღ


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoBZUcHz58m3pP6QX7KjeCNfAsekinuSbJ8Snb8X4RZ5GchCZ7iRBkBC.png

Sort:  

I approve of this plant-based posts.
Upvote 👍

This looks like an amazingly delish lunch treat Amy

Thanks my friend.

You Have Been manually Curated By Vegan-Curate, Here to Curate For the Animals And Heatly Living.

Thanks for the love and support. Much appreciated.

I adore roasted veggies in tostadas or tacos or flatbread or whatever you call it, with some kind of creamy sauce - it's too easy and gives a taco twist. yum! And that cat - he needs to take up an apron though, lazy thing! hehe.

Haha.... she is a bit lazy indeed but love teh companion while cooking. Thanks for passing by!

Food looks super tasty, But the cats the true center of the post.

Yummy yummy, sweet camote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45