Dwelling On The Possibility That A Particular Unfulfilling Endeavour Will Eventually Turn Out In Our Favour

in #psychology4 years ago

waiting-e1518099105365.jpeg

Image Source

a lot of times in the past, people have accused me of making very short decisions over a short period of time instead of taking longer time to analyze, deduce and weigh in unseen possibilities or place in some iota of certainty on the impossibility or possibility of a particular prospect. As much as this can have effect on how much I might be able to accomplish by being steadfast and having faith or hope in something lackadaisical or lacklustre, i do feel that it saves me a lot of time to get be prepared for another adventure or opportunity. I have discovered one particular phenomenon about my life and this is the fact that most of the decisions I make are often a reflection of the state of my mind, the outlook of my body, my physical condition and a coginisance of the past being taken into consideration.

I believe that I do not always need to work in the same frame of mind with each and everybody I know (that's understanding oneself) because I definitely believe that even if hard work seems like the only road to success I believe success is not the only road to self accomplishment and contentment of which is majorly the aim why which people strive and stress and often get sick and die without getting to reach that trademark success which is often portrayed in most societies of the world. One thing I have gotten to understand is that people don't run the race of life based on the fuel inside of them. I like to compare each and every person's journey as different cars with different companies, different carburettors and different brakes and when I dump the things I consider within me a failures in order to clear my mind for another adventure I don't think that I have to extol the virtues of patience and long-suffering even when I know it might have a direct dent on how much I can go in life.

That said, we ourselves defines what people should define us as, but we should not be a definition of what people defines us as and why is this? Our chances are cut short in life especially when people defines us by what they deem as our weaknesses, this might be a mental issues that pose as challenges, or a health challenge or even a psychological challenge of which we are trying to overcome. and if this becomes the characteristics through which we have been measured with it means we might find it difficult to fit into this selective human society. So it seems really irrational to play by rules and still being judged by that same rules especially when you discovered that you do not have the same capacity to play by "THE difficult rule" which others do not find a problem with. So playing by different rules does not mean that you want to deviate from the original purpose but it means that you understand the ramifications surrounding how much or how long you can compete.

That said, it's a mad world out there and the inability to live through every life experience is a certainty which we cannot do without reckoning with, this is of course by understanding the fact that no experience is what dying for, and this mentality helps you cultivate the mindset that there are more than a billion similar opportunities, so why spend your limited life on one? Why continue to chase when you smell failure or when you perceive a huge percentage of pain for yourself at the end of a particular endeavour? Experiences and how people live through them is what makes them failures or successes. This is why we often see a person who has lived a longer time in life has a longer opportunity of learning from so many experiences. I understand the fact that sometimes we might not have to go too far in life because the things we are looking for is absolutely right in front of us but what if what we are looking for which is right in front of us it's not actually looking for us? Do we kill ourselves? Simply because we are deemed unworthy? The answer is no! We keep living keep finding, keep seeking




Interested in some more of my works?

Money, AI, Blockchain And Cryptocurrency In Governance; Will Countries Like Nigeria Back Huge Financial Revolution?

Consumerism And Spending From A Strange Point of View

Time Lapse

The Fruitfulness Of Taking Actions Immediately We Make Decisions

A Gentle Whisper.

Understanding Obtainability And Unobtainability In Our External and Internal Societies

Dealing and Handling With Sadists And Sadism At Some Various Important Sectors Of Life

The Dying Embers Of Unspoken Communication; What Is Wrong With The Human Informal Society?

The Rational Motive Behind A Consumer's Behavior



TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLbp5aKvE71WZVXXpWPa45dz8mMuLJrUrkgAkhD8tDMEVnUx3NUtC7V1TtEWcJ7XFhwMtmH4ro93f8vDHQtM1zgsKQtZwMSjqx.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Dtuber, 📷 Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off steem can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother in pen and video 📷


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or resteem


My Twitter handle✓

Sort:  

Great psychological thoughts here.

Keep churning them up!

Definitely my friend, I'm glad you enjoyed this one

Good jhob friends. Very good

Hello!
I very much enjoyed the insights in this post.
I rather enjoyed lackadaisical. I am going to use that word . lackadaisical ! It is fun to say, and describes my current happenstance rather well too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14