My Steemit Week In Review

in #promoted7 years ago

"You're only as good as your last Steemit article."
- @creatr -

I've had a busy week on Steemit,

And here's some good news.

There's still time for you, my faithful followers and newer readers, to participate by clicking on, enjoying, and upvoting the articles I've published within the last seven days.

Let's take a quick look at the highlights.

"Do You Have the Chops To Be A Relevant Part of My Steemit Audience?"

Well, do you?

In this re-boot of one of my most popular articles ever, I offer my readership the opportunity to self-examine and evaluate your qualifications for following me.

Famous Steemit writer @sykochica had this to say about it:

"APPLAUSE!! This is an absolutely fabulous, 5-star piece of "Quality Content!""

Don't miss this humorous chance to see how you stack up.

An Unsplash Photo

An Unsplash Photo
Photo courtesy of Caleb George and http://unsplash.com


We've reached out to minnows this week.

"New STEEM-ers: Want to Know How You're Doing? Steem Whales Can Help!🐳"

In this article, we introduce "newbies" to the wonderful Steem Whales tool created by @heimindanger and provided for our information.

"The Ten-Minute / Five Hour Steemit Post..."

This story is a humorous reflection on how time slips away when you're trying hard to do your best as a Steemit author.

"Some Friendly Advice to a Steemit Newbie"

A conversation in the "Replys" under one of my posts led to this piece, advising a Steemit newbie on etiquette here.

"Minnows, Take Heart! You're NOT Writing For Pennies..."

It is so easy to get discouraged when your posts don't "pay off" as you would like. This article points out that what we're really writing for is our future.


We've connected the dots between religion and Bitcoin.

Are Cryptocurrencies "A God Thing?"

Compared to and contrasted with government fiat currencies, I believe that they are. Listen to @gregm's response:

"WOW! Great insight that has totally changed my thinking."

Why not give the article a chance to make you think?


We've exercised our humor muscle.

"For the "Language-Pun" Department... 'Tortilleria'"
"My New Mexican Restaurant"

These are a couple of "punny" entries in the "I'm feeling silly today" department... Good for a laugh. Enjoy!

"The Nine Billion Names of Dog🐕"

This is your chance to get to know a beloved pet.
Marsh Monster is only one of her many names... Find out why!


We've made a foray into the world of Science.

"Monkeying Around With Faces"

This is my entry in the "Science" tag category. Our brains are amazingly designed, and this article reports on fascinating new research into how facial recognition works.

"The Seven-Day Universe"

Last week, @gavvet posted an article questioning the common understanding of creation. This is my initial response.


Last, but not least, we've told stories.

We have many stories to tell. Here's a good one:

"Midnight Ride - A True Surf Story"

My regular readers know that I'm a surfing fanatic. This is the story of one of my best surf adventures ever.


These are the voyages of the Steem-Ship @creatr this week.

Read them.

You'll laugh. You may cry. I promise, you won't be bored.

Remember,

if you hurry, your vote will still count. I'm counting on you!


~FIN~


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
>>CLICK HERE!<<


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

nice roundup!

I'm going to have to remind myself to look at the minnow outreach work

Thank you, Steve.

Steem on!

I have not read these resteemed ( so I can find it easily) as it seems to be something I need to read. Take my mind off my badly swollen hand.

Hey, my friend! Thank you for the Re-Steem, but...

What happened to your hand? :O

Was annoyed with My Daughters Rottweiler, Charlie, cornered him and he Went for My Hand, Did an excellent Job, if only it had been a Burglar?

Wow, sorry to hear it! );

Do you have access to colloidal silver to ward off infection?

I've lifted up a prayer for you, buddy!

Thank you, appreciated, you have just reminded me , I have a Colloidal Silver Manufacturing Device, somewhere. I am on some Antibiotics at the Moment. Appreciate your concern, My Friend.

I am honored, THANK You! :D

Thanks for your vote of confidence. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48