Huge success for Asaba campus Meetup 💃💃

in #promosteem3 years ago (edited)

10% payout of the post goes to @promosteem.com

Whats3words

INTRODUCTION

Welcome back to my blog dearie's! I'm delighted to report back on how the project steem to the world version 1:1 campus Meetup went, I announced the meetup last week and I'm so glad that I have organised it, and it turned out successful.

you can read through the announcement post
here
It was really fun sharing steemit gospel with friends.
If energy could be water I will like to organize meet ups in my school campus weekly.
Words can explain how joyful I feel given back to friends what I have gained from steemit platform.
Indeed steemit have put smile on my face
sharing the good news to friends, that I will always do.

THE MEETUP

The main purpose of the meet up was to gather old and new Steemit users in asaba share my steemit experience with them, provide guidelines on steemit Markdowns writing styles, provide physical surport and aswell impact the blockchain knowledge.

Whats3words

I was so excited as I was able to achieve all my aim including teaching the new recruits how to Write on steemit, the correct tags to use on achievement post e.t.c

All thanks goes to my very own boss @focusnow and @whitestallion who sponsored the transportation fee of my dear @ladyofpolicy who came all the way from Abia state.

Abia state is 4 hours journey to Delta State where the campus was Organized
Also my with the help of my recruits @basky14, @danielben and @celeb-Marvel there all assisted in making the meetup a success.

!

Whats3words

NEW RECRUITS

The students whom we invited for the Meetup at the end of the Meetup, some pick interest to join steemit which we have signed up and account for them , some have completed their achievement1 post as it required for them to do so by @cryptokannon in the newcommers Community here are their usernames and links to their achievement1tasks entry.
UsernameTask1links
@orhiunukarolink
@adorablebeautyLink
@yole2link
@wiseone16link
@mizikhalexlink
@dimekprizelink
@blessinglovelink
@talithacumilink
@fumaya,@emmanuel121,@akubuojustice are yet to complete their achievement1 task.

OLD USERS THAT ATTENED THE MEETUP

S/NUsername
1@ladyofpolicy
2@basky14
3@danielben
4@celeb-marvel
5@austinmudi

REFRESHMENT

Students are used to believing in activities to make all our saying look authentic to them I provided meetpie served with Coca-Cola drinks and chicken jollof rice for our refreshments.
Whats3words
 I'm from Nigeria full-blooded 'Delta girl' we believe in activities  and happings na  only where things de happen we de put head😏 if picket nor full comot body ooo🤩

I also printed new promosteem t-shirt for the Meetup all activities costed me10 SBD.

CONCLUSION

I'm so grateful to God almighty for making the Meetup a success . I appreciate all friends who made out time to join us on that day. To all my friends and fans I say thank you for visiting my blog once more let's keep winning as we take steemit to all door steps
🙏

image.png

Mentions:
@whitestallion
@campusconnectng
@steemalive
@focusnow
@pennsif
@ngoenyi
@bright-obasi

Special thanks goes to:

PromoSteem Sponsor :
@stephenkendal , @siz-official, @around-theworld

Special Regards
PromoSteem Team
@arie.steem As Community Leader
@pojan As Team Support
@ponpase As Team Support


Promoters Team
@mcsamm - Ghana
@nattybongo - Ghana
@cryptokraze - Pakistan
@oscarcc89 - Venezuela
@talktofaith - Nigeria


Discord
discord link.png]https://discord.gg/MbZzkT5mqV

Sort:  

Wow you guys did great, keep up the good work, more successes

Thank you my dear for your surport let's keep signing the praise of steemit😘

Thank you my dear Ghana connect 😘

You guys did a great job, keep steeming to the moon

Thank you for visiting my blog dear.
Meetups is one of the huge wat to Promote steemit.
Thanks for your encouragement let's keep up🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66