Must-read:Great Partnership Achieved in Promoting Steemit in Uganda Achieved Between German Steemian and Team Uganda

in #promo-steem6 years ago

It is with great joy that i announce this new partnership between Team Uganda and one awesome Steemian from Germany @achimmertens

I am really humbled by the support @achimmertens has pledged to give to the Steemit Uganda team.All this acts of love show you of how awesome Steemit is.
I cannot still believe of how this partnership has come to pass.
I remember it all started in the comments section of Steemit a few weeks ago.

unnamed (3).jpg
Credit

I cannot believe of how my simple comment a few weeks ago has turned out to be this big to the extent of creating lost lasting impact to the Uganda team.

How I Met @achimmertens

As some of you might not know,i am among the top curators of the Uganda community.I always keep checking,upvoting and commenting posts that use our tag Uganda.
It is logical because i started/created the Uganda tag!

It so happens that a few weeks ago,i was on my usual routine of citation that i stumbled on a comment of @achimmertens on one of the posts of a Ugandan.

The Ugandan had not yet replied to the request of @achimmertens which was to may be link up in Uganda.

I remember reading the comment where @achimmertens stated he would be coming to Uganda in a few weeks time and he would be glad to meet any available Steemian.

I volunteered to help him and he made a post on the next few days which i again replied to!

You can follow the relationship we developed through replying back and forth on his post here below.

https://steemit.com/uganda/@achimmertens/visiting-uganda
I was all thrilled when he finally landed in Uganda and I had to meet him up in the next 3 days of his stay in Uganda.
I remember meeting him at the place he stayed at which was coincidenly near where i also stay.

If you are my good follower,you should have seen my post talking about my meeting with @achimmertens.If you missed reading the post here it is

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@jaraumoses/why-steemit-is-aweome-met-a-fellow-steemian-from-germany-in-uganda-on-holiday
We discussed really a lot which you can find from that post above!

How The Partnership Was Formed

20180406_143322.jpg
I remember after meeting @achimmertens i passed on the news to some Steemians in Uganda and @yohan2on developed so much interest that he wanted us to meet @achimmertens in our next visit.

We (@yohan2on and me)scheduled an appointment with @achimmertens which happened last Friday 06/04/2018.
In this meeting we discussed many strategies of promoting Steemit in Uganda.

It is in this meeting that @achimmertens pledged/agreed to give financial support to the Ugandan team in promoting Steemit.The money he pledged will be used to print flyers,t.shirts and all promo related activities.
I will not lost the whole details of our agreement here as @achimmertens wrote a detailed post which I resteemed to my friends.
I know some of you may not have the luxury of going through my blog,so let me drop you the agreement post here below.

Agreement with Jarau Moses and Yohan Onyeli

It is really important you read that article above as it contains all the intricate details of our partnership/agreement.
It entails all the conditions and workplan to be followed to the fulfilment of our partnership.

It is at this moment that i say thank to @achimmertens for the love he has promoting Steemit in Uganda by giving us this much needed financial help.

This partnership just shows you the potential of the Steem blockchain.It shows how Steemit is going and is changing the world.

I again say thank you thank you @achimmertens

If you liked this post please upvote and resteem to your friends and spread the good news of the Steem Blockchain.

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

That's great news. I gave him a nice upvote on his post to help out also.

Thanks for the nice upvote on his post and mine.Wow its really a massive one and it will cheer him up the more...Thanks for always supporting me.

Expect big things coming from Uganda soon.

Hopefully it helps cover the cost of his donation. That's the beauty of upvotes. :)

Indeed Steemit is the future and thanks for the upvotes.It will really help him cover some costs.
We shall be meeting him as he will be setting off for Germany tomorrow(Wednesday)morning.

We Africans are always grateful to you for your myriads of contributions to the growth of steem in Africa. Your supports are huge and cut across intercontinental borders: Nigeria, Ghana, Uganda, Philippines, etc. I could remember when I just joined the program around July last year, I was fortunate to read the post you authored calling for support for @stach in the process of which you sacrificed thousands of sbd. And today, @stach is a giant project in Steemit community! O @donkeypong how wonderful you are.

May God rewards you a thousand fold. Thanks you @donkeypong.

@eurogee of @euronation community

@jaraumoses

I have been following your activities for a while and I am full of praises for you. To have met @achimmertens in the manner you did shows great leadership at play. Keep spreading the news. Steemit worths it.

@eurogee of @euronation community

I am humbled by your comment and compliment,thanks for always following me.Let us spread Steemit far and wide in Africa.

I love the great work you guys are doing in Nigeria.I derive inspiration from you guys.I have a Ugandan Steemian who joined through @euronation promotions.He talked a lot of how you help newbies in Nigeria

I have a Ugandan Steemian who joined through @euronation promotions.

Wow, that's some great news. Thanks friend and do continue to push..

@eurogee of @euronation community

excellent congratulations for your society and I hope you have incredible success

Thanks for reading my post and indeed we shall have incredible success.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thanks mentor our very own mentor @jaraumoses

Ugandan team yes.....

Wawoo thanks for representing us well and congraturations

Congratulations @jaraumoses! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi Jarau,
Thank you for these nice words to me!

btw.: I'm back home in Germany.
Regards, Achim

Its great you arrived safely...greetings to the family

Hi Jarau, Thanks.
I've bought some Steem-Power. Now, when I upvote someone, I see at least one Steem-Dollar-Cent. Isn't it great ;-)
Regards, Achim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48