Visiting Uganda

in #uganda6 years ago

Hello,

In a few days we are going to visit Vision for Africa in Uganda.
My daughter is already there and she has send us some pictures I want to share with you. She is working there as a volunteer.
Uganda1.png
As I'm from Europe with a corresponding standard for hygiene and food I'm very excited what will come to us.
In Germany we don't have bloodsucking bedbugs nor mosquitos that bring us malaria or other bad deseases. (On the other side here it is most often rainy and cold.)
I'm interreseted in the country and the people from Uganda. And of course we want to know what work Vision for Africa is doing. Maybe we find some good properties of their culture we can take with us home - I'm open to it.
I think we can learn a lot from these people.
Uganda2.png

I also want to bring steemit to vision for africa. I'm trying to get a talk with some people there and to promote steemit. Maybe I need some help from you.
I've read some articles from @musemeza, @madhushiva1, @tesaganewton and @shimmy4.
If I find some people, that are open for steemit, I'm going to give them your accounts - I hope that's ok for you, if not, tell me.
Uganda3.png
If it is possible for me, I want to blog directly from Uganda, so stay tuned.

Regards, Achim

Sort:  

Welcome to Uganda in advance, as a Steemian in Uganda...i am even ready to meet you if its okay with you!!!

I am among the lead promoters of Steemit Uganda.You can send me a message on my Facebook link on my blog.Hope to see you soon.

Hello Jaraumoses,
I'm very happy to get an answer like this.
My family and I are going to see Uganda in two weeks. We are realy looking forward to it.
We are integrated into a program ("come and see tour") so I'm not sure if it is possible to meet. Let us see what will come. Thank you for your invitation, maybe I can need your help inviting others to steemit.
Thank you very much for your answer.
Regards, Achim

I am ready to meet another Steemian from another country,looking forward to it with excitement.

Hello Jaraumoses,
I have investigated a little bit. Is it correct, that you work at UCU in Mukono?
Does it mean, that we are "neighbours" in two weeks?
Is the following picture correct?
Uganda4.png
That would be really great. If this is the case, I'm sure that we will find a time to meet.
Regards, Achim

You have made the correct investigations and accurate and how did you get all this info???

We are definately meeting coz we are neighbours,even we meet for 2 hours it will be fine.

I followed your link to Facebook. Though I have no FB-account I could see that you are the ambassador of UCU. Then I searched for the Location for UCU and was very surprised and happy to see it next to VfA.
We will arrive on saturday 24.3. in VfA and stay there for two weeks. I don't know the time, when and how long we do the "come and see" tour, but I will find it out.
It is very strange (and cool) how theese things are coming up now.
I december I startet to get interrested into crypto-currency. I bought some Iota and ether. I read a book about cryptocurrencies and I watched a lot of movies. So I came to steemit. I registered and searched for blockchain and stuff like this. Then I started to look for Uganda, because of our holiday and the work, that Vision for Africa does. Then I found some Uganda Steemians, which made some money with it. I realized the potential of this currency. I'm very happy to see, that a little bit of the huge amount of money from the riches is getting to some poor people. I enjoy seeing, that blockchain and the people that use it, are creating a better world.
I havn't found my role in this game right now, but let's see what will come out.
Shall I bring you something from Germany, a small gift? Do you like chocolade :-) ?
btw. I'm looking for a "steem T-Shirt". Can I buy it in Mukono? Can I pay with SBD?

We can organize for thre T.shirt to be made when you come.
It is okay if you bring me gift...i will be very glad

Don't expect to much, it's just some sweeties ;-)

Hello Jarau,
is it possible for you to meet at glory church, 11 o'clock, 25.3, sunday after church?
http://ug.geoview.info/glorychurch_uganda_mukono_visionforafrica,53424547p

Regards, Achim

I will look for a way of connecting with you at that church.

This is cool. I'm looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52