New #SteemPhilly Logo to Help Us Promote & Grow the Community

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

steemphilly_city-overlay_1400x1050.jpg

One of the things that excites me the most about Steem/it is that for many of us, it's a beautiful way to connect our online and IRL communities. I get so much joy looking at the pics and reports of meet ups from all around the world and it gives me pride to have a great local community of our own that I helped to start.

I'm amazed and impressed at how passionate some of the other meetup groups around the world are. They put so much energy into the production value of their meetups and include things like branded backdrops for photos, large stages and theater seating, printed tshirts and stickers it's phenomenal!

So when @yabapmatt let me in on the news that he hired an awesome designer @nateaguila to make us a logo, and had a finished product to show me I was totally blown away! I'm so excited with this design I was literally almost in tears. :D It captures so beautifully three inconic Philly images (the city skyline, the Liberty Bell and the Ben Franklin Bridge) along with the Steem logo in a single design. The color creates real movement and energy. @nateaguila said he designed the round logo to look like a manhole cover which I immediately picked up on the first time I saw it. And I love it!

Matt also shared with me the other variations which are also great stand alone images for branding and promotion.
steemphilly_logo-w-hashtag_multi-color_750x728.png

And without the hashtag...

steemphilly_logo_red_500x500.png

With all the other events and meetups I've been attending this year and tracking others around the world, it's incredibly inspiring to think about the possibiliites of what else we can accomplish with #SteemPhilly.

Big big thank you to @Yabapmatt and @nateaguila for putting this together!!

Sort:  

This is awesome! I have realized that there is so much talent and passion on Steemit that you can virtually outsource anything here. However, we need strong and structured communities that makes it easy to get anything done fast and get value for your time and money. This is a huge step to Steemit of the future!

Thanks so much! I totally agree and I hope not too far down the road there will be whole economies (even if they are small scale), across a range of industries operating on Steemit. I know there are Steemgigs which work as a sort of classified ads for services but not many people use them yet. Hopefully we'll see things take off more this year. :)

Nice clean logo, great job guys👍

Thanks man, much appreciated. All credit to Matt and Nate. :)

Great platform looking forward

Thanks for the shout out! I can’t wait for the next time I’m in the Philly area so I can hang with you guys! I bet your merch is gonna be cool! Can’t wait to see your t-shirts!

You got it my man! Gotta give credit where it is due ;)
Would be awesome if you can drop in some time and hang out with us!
Not sure when the shirts and stuff will be getting made but will definitely keep you posted!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 16.74% upvote!
I was summoned by @hypnopreneur. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Looks awesome! I'm right over the bridge in Maple Shade, I'd be down to come hang out with you guys, been looking to get more involved with the local crypto meets, just went to my first one tonight in Somerdale

Thanks!
Yea def. come on out to our next event. I haven't made any official announcements yet, but I'm pretty sure it will be on Tuesday June 19th. Keep following for event info coming out towards the weekend.

I got a job working 60-70 hours or more a week for the time being. That's why I've been absent at the last 2 #SteemPhilly meet ups. I'm gonna try harder to attend them all again hopefully starting this month.

ok, good to know Ed thanks for the heads up.
I think the next one is going to be Tuesday 19th.
Will have an announcement post about it soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77