Team Uganda

in #promo-steem6 years ago

The fantastic four (five, six,...)

Here you can see a great team of superheros:
Picture from Jarau Moses
Picture from Ireneblessing
Theese people are: @jaraumoses , @yohan2on, @jordanlove @battebilly @tesaganewton @ireneblessing and maybe some more which I don't know yet.
They do a great job! They go into the streets, universities, tennisclubs,.... and promote steemit. They bring people to sing up in steemit. They answer questions. They give their contacts and support newbies via smartphone.
They successfully fight against challanges like having no internet connection (by tethering via their smartphones),...
They bring in good ideas like preparing pencils:
Picture from @yohan2on
And so on...
I really love theese guys and their passion!
Picture from Jarau Moses

Why do we do it?

  • Steemit helps people to get some money.
  • Steemit connects people.
  • Blockchain has a big future. The earlier you are involved the better are your chances in the new world.
  • Poor countries get a chance to step out of the unfair world wide money system.
  • It is a lot of fun :-)
  • ...

Summary of the history of "Team Uganda" (my view)

Where does a story start? In the moment when I got some money and I had the feeling in my heart, that god wants me to do something usefull with it? In the moment, when I started to get involved into the crypto-scene? In the moment, when I prepared my journey to Uganda? In the moment, when others are already on a way?...
Somehow in march 2018 I was at the following point:
I want to support the promotion of steemit in Uganda.
I needed a contact and found it with @jaraumoses (see also Why steemit is awesome!).
We met in Uganda (which is also a miracel, because Uganda is big and we had by random only one hour distance) and made some brainstorm.
Then I got the feeling, that we should bring it to the critical mass!. I started for myself promoting steemit in uganda, talked to people and even went into a school to teach there.
In our next meeting in Uganda, @yohan2on joined (see here) and we created and signed an agreement!
And in our last meeting, they sold me a nice souvenier: a steemit-t-shirt!.
Here is the summary from @jaraumoses.

This was maybe not the beginning of "Team Uganda", but a further step. And if you want to join, just contact us or create a community at your site.

Picture from battebilly

Regards from Germany,
Achim

Sort:  

How SUPERHEROS you guys are! really welcome promo-steem in Uganda. we are ciceron, released steemit translation service beta to breakdown language barrier among global steemians and help them to be voted regardless of their languages. I support your movement. upvoted and followed :)

hey i would lyk to get in touch with u about promoting steem am david from makerere university 256705927312

Hi Davidarnold,
please get in touch with @jaraumoses or @Yohan2on, maybe you can join them on theri promo-tour.

Regards, Achim

Thanks for the support sir,May God bless you the more.

That's the time to promote steemit to needy people and you have a great team i am happy to see your post it will helpful for me to promote it in my country... i am follow you for more post may your updated post will help me... Wish you a good luck all of you.,.

Thank you. Good luck for you too.

Thankyou sir

This is a great compiled overview of our team Uganda. Thanks so much @achimmertens for fueling these promotions. I like that motivational message as well

Bringing it to the critical mass

Indeed we are taking it further and many Ugandans are going to get educated about blockchain and cryptocurrency for the betterment of their lives.

Kind regards from Uganda
Yohan

God bless you!

This is so great @achimmertens , the team of enthusiastic steemit promoters is really growing.

Hehe...SteemitUG's fantastic fours! Nice work guys. Jah bless y'all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64789.68
ETH 3498.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40