Visiting Uganda – day 16 + 17 – Going Home

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Visiting Uganda – day 16 + 17 – Going Home

Uganda + Germany, 2018/04/09 -12
In the morning of of 2018/04/09 we went with Boda Boda to a marketplace next to the African Village Hotel (VfA). This time I managed to take a blind shot with my smartphone over my shoulder. I think it is a good picture ;-)
IMG_20180410_101257.jpg
On the market we bought some fruit and it was funny to find the price for it. I think the seller had a good day ;-)
IMG_20180410_102001.jpg
Here is some fish from Victoria Lake (yummie):
IMG_20180410_102234.jpg
In the Afternoon @JarauMoses and @Yohan2on kept their promise and came to bring me my ordered Steemit-T-Shirt:
IMG_20180410_151216.jpg
Jarau said, that the price he paid was only about 5 STB, so this is the second time he prooved his honesty and that it is not his first priority to earn money. But I had promised to pay 15 STB for it and then so I did.
This picture is a proove that one can buy real things with Steem. STEEM IS REAL MONEY!!!:
IMG_20180410_151802.jpg
We made a picture from our friendship:
IMG_20180410_155028.jpg
In the evening my family and I said good bye to our older daughter and I took a last picture of VfA
IMG_20180410_185712.jpg

In the night (23:45) our journey back home started. Our first plane was late so we mist our plane in Istanbul and had to wait 3 more hours there. There we met a german dentist (Gunter), who was also in Uganda. He told us about the poor people in the jungle in the north of Uganda and showed us some pictures of their dents. For german eyes it is unbelievable.
Here is an old story from him I've found in the net
Finaly we reached Düsseldorf and my father in law took us home. At 10 p.m. we felt asleep.

This morning I woke up with sounds from German Birds, a churchbell and some traffic noise. The outside temperature is 3 °C and I had to start the fire in the oven. It is so different then to Uganda.
Btw. Google maps place of VfA is totaly wrong (that's why Jarau didn't find me the first time). I have found it now
Our place was here:
African Village Hotel.png

So my story of our holliday ends here. I think I will bring in some more thoughts about Uganda and the differences to Germany later.
But my story of Steemit and helping the people in Uganda from Germany has just started.

Regards, Achim

Sort:  

Thanks @achimmertens for doing @promo-steem and I hope you always do #promo-steem and we @steem-ambassador will see your other activities when doing #promo-steem.

I really hope your promo-steem activities get rewarded, hopefully @steem-ambassador account see your post

Do not forget to spread love in #promo-steem tags

This is a very glorious journey to do #promo-steem. You deserve an award from @steem-ambassador ... and also you've held three steem ambassadors for the award of @steem-ambassador. Salam #promo-steem

That so cool you can bring your digital wallet around the world, ha ha ha ha lets steem on, greeting from Aceh sumatra Indonesia

I love the pics and the honesty. Ste emit is indeed going far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40