Timing is a Bitch — Part 12

in #praque7 years ago (edited)

Read Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5 Part 6 Part 7 Part 8 Part 9 Part 10 Part 11

Timing is a Bitch - Part 12

The first thing he says to me is that my butt is half the size of that of his girlfriend. Yes, I knew he had a girlfriend, but this was my only chance in 8 years to see him, I didn't want to miss out on that. I was separated and he wasn't married. That's all I cared about.

She had previously emailed me a few times telling me to stop talking to Mark, since obviously he doesn't want me since he isn't dating me. I sure wasn't happy about the emails but as long as Mark wants to be in touch with me I will be talking to him.

You can imagine that that wasn't the first thing I wanted to hear come out of his mouth but I still wanted to see how the rest of the day was going to unfold. I am sure he was super confused and a bit mad at me, as he knew my husband was right across the street from us. It definitely was a fucked up situation to be in. At this point I wished I had just gotten on that train.

We go upstairs so they can drop off their stuff. It's a big apartment and Mark has a room to himself, of course. The other guys are sharing the other rooms. No idea how many soldiers were with him on this trip. I only had eyes for Mark and couldn't have cared less about the other guys.

We all go back downstairs to go grab a bite to eat. The group splits up and we are off to an Italian restaurant. One of his friends joins us but sits by himself. We share a pizza and started chatting about anything and everything. I can't recall as I was still kind of in shock to actually be sitting across from him, sharing a pizza as if it's the most normal thing for us to do.

We start walking through Praque's beautiful streets and meet up with the other guys again. Mark holds my hand and kisses me in front of his friends while we are still waiting for everyone to arrive. I thought it was a bit weird for him to meet me with his friends, since I figured they knew he had a girlfriend. But that was his problem not mine. The guys want to go to a bar and we and up in this Irish Pub and order some beers. Mark and I are now sitting across from each other, his legs hugging mine with and our hands interlocked. We look into each other's eyes and it was as if everything and everyone around us disappeared. I felt as if I entered nothingness. Everything around us was black and nothing else but being with him mattered in this moment. It's like one of those moments they make movies about, write poetry and compose music to. All that was missing was the sound of bells.

The group wants to leave and we are headed to a strip club. Yes, a strip club. Not the romantic, seeing you for the first time in 8 years kind of location I was expecting. Which thinking about it in retrospective, made me question if he had any feelings for me at all or if I was only a sex relationship for him, like I was for my husband.

To be continued

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36