Timing is a Bitch — Part 11

in #praque7 years ago (edited)

Read Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5 Part 6 Part 7 Part 8 Part 9 Part 10

I book my train ticket to Praque and am counting the minutes till I get to see Mark finally again.

Tom agreed to watch our daughter while I spend a night in Praque with Mark. He said he wanted to be my friend and that he'll try to make it work with his Highschool sweetheart. That was good enough for me. I knew I wasn't going to give him another chance, yet wanted us to remain good parents for our daughter.

The day finally arrives and I had asked Mark the night before, via email, for some more details and to make sure he was really going to be at the train station like we planned. He never got back to me and so I miss my train, as I thought he changed his mind. I am so upset, I can't even put into words how disappointed and upset I was. The time has come where he would have picked me up at the train station and all of the sudden my phone rings. "Where are you? I don't see you!", he says. "I am at home, I didn't hear from you, so I wasn't sure if you'd be there.", I say. I can hear the shock in his voice and how upset he was getting. He said that the only reason why he came to Praque was because of me. He hangs up the phone. I am literally dying inside. I can't hold back my tears and Tom asks what is going on.

He suggests that he could drive me there, since it's only a two hour drive and that my sister, who was visiting at the time, could watch our daughter for one night. I don't know what else to do. It was the worse idea ever, yet I had no other choice to see him again. I agree and Tom books a hotel for the night. We get into the car and I call Mark on the number he had called me from. I talk to him and explain to him that I am on my way. He is not happy that Tom is driving me, nor was I. He gives me the address to his apartment where he and some soldiers that traveled with him where staying at. I check the map and the address was directly across the street from the hotel that Tom had booked. I couldn't believe the coincidence.

We arrive and check into the hotel. I am now just waiting for Mark to tell me that he is arriving at the apartment.

I walk downstairs into the beautiful lobby and walk towards the big glass doors. While walking up to the exit I can see Mark and his friends arriving. They were walking right to the apartment across the street from me. I walk down the stairs, cross the street and I finally get to hold him in my arms again. All of this seemed like a surreal dream. If I was dreaming I definitely didn't want to be woken up.

Continue Part 12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37