Waiting. Art. Handmade Collage.

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Waiting.
Patiently. New inspiration:
Comes with Time: The connection between:
Ancient visions that are timeless and the call for immediacy.

~Ally.


Waiting.jpg


With a dolphin encounter:
We produce more theta brain waves:
Which facilitate the access to the unconscious:
Vivid memory, creative ideas and delta brain waves.
~Olivia De Bergerac.


Waiting.

Like Travelling Lady this early collage was made before I studied photography.

Black and white photocopies of images from books and magazines were coloured with coloured pencil, hand-cut and intuitively arranged.

This image illustrates the first additions of elements, like shells and beads into my image making.

The Dolphin Within: Awakening Human Potential.

At the time of making this piece, I was a member of the Sydney 'Pod' of the Dolphin Society that had been founded by Olivia De Bergerac, the author of The Dolphin Within: Awakening Human Potential.

This book is my story with the dolphins. It is told through human stories, transcripts of videos and conversations with participants of the Dolphin Within expeditions: A research program monitoring human brain states before and after dolphin encounters. It integrates all the different ways I have used to capture the experience I call the 'Dolphin Within': The shared but intensely individual experiences people have when they are in close contact with wild dolphins. ~Olivia De Bergerac.

The Dolphin Within 2: Dolphin, Doctor of the Soul.

One can say that my scientific research demystifies the healing power of dolphins. However, the more I observe, the more I realise how much I do not know, and the more I realise how much we People of the Earth have yet to learn from the People of the Sea. This book explains why I have dedicated my life to explore the human-dolphin connection through the 'Dolphin Within' research program and ODB Consulting. As a business coach, I have developed a new human psychology of human potential based on a dolphin model. Not only do I talk about the Corporate Dolphin way of doing business, but I also bring business people to experience the 'Dolphin Within' themselves, in order to bring change in their personal and professional lives. ~Olivia De Bergerac.

Dolphin Connections.

My dream of swimming with 'dolphins in the wild' has yet to come true. Yet I've had some amazing dolphin connections.

I shared one of them in my article: True friendship and Dolphins. Making a Rock Pile.

It was twilight. I was just about to walk away from a small group of rockpiles I'd made on the rocks at Boomerang Beach. I looked out to sea and saw a whole pod of dolphins. Can you imagine how I felt?

All I can say is that I had a heartfelt sense that these simple piles of rocks that had been created to stand there for who knows how long (Maybe just for that night before someone would rearrange them the following morning? Maybe they are still there?) had an energy in their making that was somehow intertwined with the dolphins being there. ~Ally.


COMING SOON: Magical Wands.

Just a glimpse of my first Magical Wand: One of the products that I'm making from eco-friendly materials, exclusively for my Homesteaders Co-op store.

All the feathers in the wand were freely given by the wild ducks at the Roseville Lake.


Imagine.
All the wonderful things.
That you could wish for. If you had:
A MAGICAL WAND.

~Ally.


ORIGINAL.2000.CR-2.jpg


'A heart that is holding infinite possibilities.
A creative who is learning to trust the mystery of what will be.
A spirit that is willing to fly into new creative realms and share the journey.' ~Ally.


Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7.


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


HSCO.GHSC.FINAL.png




T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1 copy.png

Sort:  

Dolphin, space, ancient Egyptian tombs, and flowers. Somehow the combination of these elements speak about the passage of time to me. Together, they make an interesting collage.

And that wand looks interesting. It reminds me of a witch doctor's wand, maybe I've been playing too many games in my life ^^.

YES ~ The passage of time. The dolphins represent the messengers ~ With messages that have been travelling through the cosmos, from antiquity to now. And especially now.

I've been playing with collage on my 'Working Holiday' ~ On watercolour paper ~ Using similar elements to those in the wand ~ Rice paper, feathers and threads. Creeping up on actually working with watercolour on the watercolour paper. 😊

I don't know if they are still there, but if you ever go to the Ian Potter Centre in Melbourne there is (or was) a group of indigenous poles there: Gigantic magic wands. Amazing. Love that a wand can be used for setting intentions ~ Witch doctor or shaman ~ Or anyone who makes one. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much @c-squared. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

Inspirational! The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don't have any. We steemians must stand together!

I too love dolphin energy and dream of connecting with them in the wild. I swam with them in captivity and that was fabulous in itself. They are such loving creatures. When they came to you at the beach to honor your rock pile I can only imagine how precious that was for you. I can't wait to see your lovely creations on the co-op.

I love collage @allyinspirit well done. I like the dolphins sending out their eternal CHI to the universe :)

Reading your post @allyinspirit, I stepped into a dream ♥ Your working holiday is working for you :)

Dolphins are unique and amazing creatures. We have a lot of myths and legends in Greece and it is one of my favourite symbols. I use them a lot in my artworks more or less for the same reason as you:)

Another amazing collage and it makes me very happyto see them coming as a series of artworks:) Looking forward for more:)

@allyspirit I have yet to see dolphins in the wild, but I'm sure that would be an ethereal experience ((:

💕

Another wonderful collage. I love it! Particularly the feeling of ancient wisdom of our fellow intelligent beings and the Egyptians. They look like messengers remembering their trip through space to flourish on our great great planet!

Congratulations @allyinspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67674.48
ETH 3755.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72