1000 Steemit Followers and Growing - 2018 Goal Plan

in #portraitphotography7 years ago (edited)

20171209_122114.jpg
Self portrait captured on my Galaxy Note 8 12/09/17

Welcome to my world!

I want to take time this morning to share a selfie... This isn't something I do very often, but with my growing numbers here on Steemit I must share a heartfelt Thank You to everyone and anyone who's taking the time to stop by, to view, to read, to resteem and to follow my blog. My followers now number >1000.

Account Evolution

I joined Steemit in June of 2017. The journey began!

After 6 months finding my way around this beautiful place, I think I have settled in quite nicely. Once I hit the 500 mark of followers, my account has grown steadily. I pay tribute the majority of the growth to joining the Minnow Support Project known as the Peace, Abundance and Liberty Network on Discord app (PAL) JOIN today! ->PAL

I quickly gained speed and began networking with other like-minded creators in MSP. In October, I was voted as the happy recipient of the Make a Minnow 10,000 Steem Power Delgation award for 30 days. It was an exhilerating month enabling me to curate (read and comment) all over the platform to encourage other creators.

MSPwaves Radio

To learn more about the nuts and bolts of Steemit, I participate in the free radio programs on MSP waves. DJs regularly bring in guest speakers willing to discuss what is working for Steemit and current events, improvements and other fascinating topics in addition to Steemit guest speakers combined with wonderful music. Listen in on @aggroed SkankyJ show and you may win 500SP in a regular dice roll game. I won once for myself and a second s a stand in for @mariannewest!
Check out the schedule by DJ/MSP moderator @kubbyelizabeth and jump in anytime! Want to DJ or be a guest speaker? Inquire within!
This Weekend Party Schedule

DQmbZiFaTsX2GLGWzuyQCWF5AU6yoLQYPpSvwUY2724G7X6.gif
Image by @fortified otherwise known as @animate

Current Acivity On Steemit

I participate in a number of fun and interesting contests on Steemit as well as share poetry, fiction, essays, art and photography. I am enjoying the Daily Freewrite Prompt hosted by @mariannewest and I try my hand at poetry contests. Currently I am participating in the poetry contest hosted by @terryclark.
The link is here: Trail of Illusions Yesterday I attempted my first poetry voice reading for Steemit blockchain using Sound Cloud app. I was encouraged to do this due to participation of the weekly curation show hosted by @freedomexists and @krazykrista in Whaleshares Discord channel @freedomexists encouraged me 2 weeks ago to do a live poetry reading on the Thursday night curation show. That was the first time I publicly attempted to do this. It went over very nicely so I hope you can appreciate it on the blockchain embedded in the contest link. Please be gentle... It is my first and I have much to learn about production!

dream-2063053_1920.png

Goals for 2018

Goal 1

Account Growth

What you get by achieving your goals is not as important as what you become by achieving your goals. Zig Ziglar
Read more at: https://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/zig_ziglar_120890?src=t_goals

As my account grows, my goal is to continue to engage with my followers and author quality content

I try to do so as regularly as time permits around my full-time job. My position is customer avocate in the health insurance industry in the USA. I am well versed in health insurance and my role is helping members to understand their policies and get the most out of their coverage.
There are many laws to navigate and often customers are frustrated regarding using their benefits. If something does not work or is not paid then it is my job to investigate and solve the issue.

Goal 2

Continue Curation!

My goal is to encourage new and established Steemians as they grow. One of the most important roles to grow Steemit is retention. I have joined the Dolphin Cocoon Curation Team founded by @poeticsnake and @ma1neevent. This curation project assists members who have attained Dolphin status and above. We believe that there was a gap from minnow to whale on Steemit. There are many projects designed to assist minnows starting out on the platform, but once there is account growth beyond 500SP Dolphins do not get the same added support. This project is designed to fill in the gap. The project also heads up contests for all of Steemit to encourage and reward participation.

U5dtbV5Cm66Fy1EsjCBhZeGEjtK3RdW_1680x8400.jpeg
Jump on board now for Happy Bubbles Contest! Try your skill with your tale involving sharing!

Goal 3

Recruit New Members

I hope to recruit active quality members to Steemit from outside of the Steemit platform and to mentor them. I am actively pursuing new faces who I believe will add value to Steemit. I currently have several friends awaiting account approval, a co-worker and a wonderful photographer on Facebook who I met through (now defunct) Rabadaba. I've encouraged my musician/nephew, and I am working to convince my son whose art and photography I've showcased on my blog to join!

Goal 4

Collaborate with Other Steemit Members

@mariannewest, another PAL/#steemusa member and I are in discussion to organize a podcast for the freewriting exercise. We would like to get this up and running soon with the intention of sharing writing from the many writers who participate in this daily prompt challenge and are producing awesome fiction, poetry and essays.
Are you interested in joining the prompt? Here is today's challenge! Day 56: 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt
We hope to begin to feature some of the best freewrites on the podcast! Her current podcast is Sustainable Living Podcast I just completed listening to an excellent interview with @mariannewest and @taskmaster4450 on her show regarding Crypto basis that is very helpful!

Goal 5

Last But Not Least

I think five goals is a healthy start for 2018. My last goal is to learn more about cryptocurrency and begin to invest. I think I'm late in the game but hopefully not too late. I find this the most challenging of the goals and this is why it is last. I am surrounded by experts and I will just need to spend a lot of time reading and learning how the process is best navigated.

Thank you if you have read this far! Thank you if you have ever read, upvoted, commented or followed my journey. I am blessed by each and everyone of you and please take time to comment if you would like me to visit your blog!
Community is key to our collective success!

Final Credits

This post would not be complete without a shout out to @birjudanak for inviting me to Steemit, the most beneficial writing site I have ever had the pleasure to be a part of. His ongoing support is so appreciated. Birju shares photography, essays, and is a recent contributor of fractal art which he is learning on the jwildfire application.

Thank you #steemusa for welcoming me to your fold in Discord! Steemusa

One post is not sufficient to encompass all of my networks or individual supporters, but all of you are awesome!

Here is to Steemit and its growing visibility!

Thank you @aggroed, @ausbitbank & @neuoso for your witness!

Vote for witnesses who power this platform here

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!

logo.jpg

Logo by @KingLeo47

Sort:  

Hey Janelle.
Congratulations on getting to 1000 followers. I remember the day you rocked up at MSP, we chatted straight away and you've always been a favourite of mine. I'm so pleased you are doing so well and your poetry is some of the best I've seen on Steemit.
Here's wishing you a very successful 2018, I have no doubt you will succeed in all of your goals babe.
Steem on @wandrnrose7 😘😘😘 you're awesome.

Thank you so much, dear friend, for always being there being a listening ear and a helping friend. I think you have the best history articles and fiction around the place and your comedy keeps me in stitches. Don't forget to always send them to me! You you will make a scholar of me yet! Much love and success to you! @tremendospercy <3

Awww, thanks babe 😊❤️

your link "Vote for witnesses who power this platform here!" does not work

Thank you for letting me know. I'll see if I can fix that link

I think this is the correct link: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

The link should work now for you...

Congratulations and a lot of success in your goals

YOU are awesome. Plain and simple, it is our greatest win to have you on the platform.

Thank you so much, @kubbyelizabeth! You are so amazing to me!

@wandrnrose7 congrats on the 1k followers You now have one more :) ME.... hope your 2018 is awesome! So much to learn here It is cool to see your roadmap for your future success.

Thank you so much for reading and following! I followed you back and I will check out your blog. You have a cool profile art pic!
Let's steem ahead!!

Thanks that is my eyes watercolor painting from back in 1990 when I was looking out to see the future and had no idea what what headed our way.... now it is how i see the world. I nominated you today for the #sevendaybnwchallenge my friend @pokerman nominated me and so as I just starting to follow you it would be cool to see your world in black and white. here is the link to where i nominated you https://busy.org/sevendaybnwchallenge/@allowisticartist/day-4-seven-day-bnw-challenge I used busy love that little bot vote :) and it was there for me when steemit was having issues, funny thing I find myself using both like right now I am on steemit.com and just finished posting from busy.org ahh the world of choices thank you Blockchain :)

I'm actually in the middle of an interrupted one, or I'd be happy to jump on. Life has gotten so incredibly busy and now it's the holidays 2! I'll see what I can do after I finish my last one. I still have one more post to finish.

Do not forget those that have supported you all the while.

congrats on 1000. You are a beautiful woman both in and out. Steemit is lucky to have you here

Thank you so much for the support and kind compliment. This means a lot to me.

I might have to take some of your doings and do them myself. Thanks for the tips!

I'm happy to be of inspiration! Followed you, if you need networking, get over to discord! Lots of help there. https://discord.gg/9YhvJQ7

Thanks! I just might do that!

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

Nice post!

Thank you so much for stopping by my friends... I hope to see you in minnow support soon!

You look fabulous, and that beauty flows in your content, neatly organised and well presented, I'm still settling in here but this post outside for being informative has as well encourage me to write quality post. Happy Christmas

Thank you so much for reading and your kind compliments. I'm happy you find value in this article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44