SteemitPoetryContest #8 - Trial of Illusions

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


She wears a gossamer dress
illusions moments fitful dance
in liquid sky blue emptiness
Joining her in decadence.

Her hips dip and gently sway
Tears of rain fall down as blood
She's thunder versed, collective pain.
Oh, restrain the raging flood.

Songs from ages softly keening
Her lips croon a honey gold
Mystery breeds in hearts still beating.
Bring the banquet to her fold.

This poem crafted for Poetry Contest #8 hosted by @terrycraft! Join here:

Listen to Trial of Illusions by Wandrnrose7 #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/wandrnrose7/trial-of-illusions

forest-2063246_1920.jpg
Image
clipart-bars-dividers-4.jpg

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!

wandrnrose7_blue-1.png
logo.jpg

Logo by @KingLeo47

Sort:  

NiCE. It flows like it belongs in an Irish Fairytale or a fantasy. It kissed my spirit As I finished the last sentence I felt younger than I did when I began reading it. I feel that when we read art (which is what this is) It should change us in some way, make us think, make us respond, there should be a connectiom It should help us to grow. These words did this for me. Thank you @wandrnrose for giving me at the end of the day more space to breathe.

Thank you so much for the beautiful comment... Feedback like yours is what keeps me writing and coming back for more. The contests have a way of pushing me into The fray, just to try... But then I walk away going....ahhh I made something new! To hear that it spoke to you is well worth every minute spent writing!

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very nice poem... you got my UPVOTE of the Day :)

Thank you so much!

I like to imagine when I read poems
Your poem make me feel good, thank you very much.
What more can one ask for?

I'm so glad that you could see the imagery! Thanks for reading and commenting.

As always such beautiful writing

Your thoughts are always so encouraging! Thank you.

Just the honest thoughts that come through my mind

very nice poem and image is so wonderful.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43