WooHoo! Tomorrow I'm Photographing The Trails And Vistas Event! (Which Photo Is Your Favorite?)

I've shot the Trails and Vistas event for the organizers 8 out of the last 9 years. It's an incredible art hike that takes place along a trail, somewhere in the Tahoe area. Every year the location is different, this weekend it will be on Donner Summit, along a trail that I have not hiked previously. There are always art installations along the hike, as well as music and visual performances.

This is one of my favorite photo shoots of the year even though I don't make a lot of $ from it. I tend to know a lot of the performers and I always get really cool photos that get used to market the event the following year.

I've been doing a bit of preparation today, and as part of that I thought I would share some images of the event to help show you what it is all about, and to get me in the mood for tomorrow... Here they are, in no particular order, but first, I have a question for you:

Keeping in mind that these photos are intended to market and promote the event, is there any one photo below that makes you think, "Hmmm, I would really like to check that event out sometime" ?



Thank you for your thoughts!

Trails and Vistas 2009 22(1).jpg#1

Trails and Vistas 2009 32(1).jpg#2

Trails and Vistas 22(3).jpg#3

Trails and Vistas 2015 35(1).jpg#4

Trails and Vistas 2015 25.jpg#5

Trails and Vistas 2015 22.jpg#6

Trails and Vistas 2011 18(1).jpg#7

Trails and Vistas 2009 20.jpg#8

_N2J8911(2).jpg#9

Trails and Vistas 2011 11(1).jpg#10

Trails and Vistas 2015 17(2).jpg#11

Trails and Vistas 2010 9(1).jpg#12

Trails and Vistas 2014 13(1).jpg#13

Trails and Vistas 2014 15(1).jpg#14

Trails and Vistas 2014 20.jpg#15

_N2J5854(1).jpg#16

I know... That's a lot of photos to choose from. But I've shot a ton more over the years. If you want to see all of them, they can be viewed on my website: Trails And Vistas Photos More info about attending the event can be found at www.trailsandvistas.org.

Hopefully I'll get some more cool photos tomorrow, if I do, you know I'll be sharing them here asap. And if I don't share any, that means I messed up the shoot and ended up with no "keepers" hahaha!

Have a great weekend everyone!


Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:

Sort:  

Number 10 pod people lol
No really I love the one with the horse
and the ladies, but wait there's more
than one to like! And you know the
ones on the rocks with water reflections
also rules!

But I do like the way number 14 looks!
Looking forward to seeing more! :-)

Haha! Yeah, I never know what they have planned out there and those pod people were definitely a surprise, funny but a little creepy. It's always great when they get the horses involved, they bring a powerful presence to the performances. Catfish Pond! I love that little pond with the reflections and I was super stoked to see it used in such a cool way. #14, yeah, that group of performers really went all out with their costumes, it made for some nice photos. Thank you and have a great weekend @shasta!

I can not choose mate, I like all of them 😅

Great to hear, thank you @macmiguelon!

This must have been SUCH fun!!! So colourful and playful and beaitiful! Great job x

Posted using Partiko Android

Fun indeed!!! Yes, the organizers and performers always provide tons of colorful and photogenic subject matter. Thank you!

Oh gezz dude! All the pics were spectacular! 1 and 2 were the most alluring for me. 12 was just the best photo overall... But i think #15 is the most appealing and inviting. Some of the photos might make one think its a burning man event. So yeah I choose #15.

Number 15 it is!!! Thanks @dynamicgreentk! Yeah, I like that #12 too but I understand what you mean about 15 being appealing and inviting. Yup, it's like our own little burning man event up here, only very different... haha! Hope you have a great weekend!

I love you and your photos! Thank you for sharing your talents daily with The Steem Blockchain!

Such awesome images and it must be such a cool event to shoot

Thank you @tattoodjay! Yup, I'm looking forward to tomorrow... It's always a lot of work but fun too.

That looks like a really unique event. Not to mention pretty fun and entertaining, i'm sure! Hopefully it'll be a nice day for some quality pics. If these are the older photos, looking forward to seeing this years!

As for what photo I would use to market the event....There are just so many different photos I think it would be hard to capture what this event is in just one photo alone. #16 MIGHT be able to show "Hey its a musical event but there is also dancing" but the other photos show the real, uniqueness of it as well.

Good luck and have fun!

Thank you @thraellock, it's forecasted to be beautiful weather tomorrow so it should be a great day for photos. Glad you like many of the photos and yes, that #16 shows a lot about what happens there. Definitely a lot of unique things going on at Trails and Vistas. Cheers!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-07T21:47:51
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 883.63/1600.00
Total Photos: 115
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78