Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Winners and Honorable Mentions of Week 59!!!!

in #portraitcontest5 years ago (edited)

WINNERS OF WEEK 59 AND HONORABLE MENTIONS BELOW!!!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 10.39.51 AM.png
-Wikipedia.com

OFFICIALLY SPONSORED BY: @leotrap, @crimsonclad and @ngc!!!

1st Place - 10 STEEM
2nd Place - 5 STEEM
3rd Place - 3 STEEM

HONORABLE MENTIONS will receive 0.50 STEEM!!!!!

Guest judges will now receive 5 STEEM for judging the contest! Please contact me if you are interested in judging!!

You may enter as many times as you would like but only the best will be considered!!! Also please only enter your original work as a photographer or subject in the photo!! I will be checking for original work!

RULE UPDATES:

Use #portraitcontest as one of your tags
FOLLOW THE WEEKLY THEME
Paste your contest entry into the comments on one of the weekly contest announcements!!

That's IT!

(It has come to my attention that the use of mobile apps doesn't allow your entries to be viewed in a central location, so please leave your entry in the comments!)

"Self Portraits"

@samsiedenstrang was the Judge!!

3rd place

@lightcaptured

As a fan of low key photography this one spoke to me in a certain way, as with most low key portraits they have a way of portraying a subject in a very emotional somber way, I like the emotion captured I can see the tiredness in your eyes. Very nice photo good job @lightcaptured!

2nd place

@richee

I loved this photo very creative point of view I liked the perspective you chose. The look on your face was perfect and very sincere haha! That's the same way I look at a brew after a long day. Great capture you got here @richee!

1st place

@bil.prag

To me a self portrait should give insight into who you are, things you enjoy and define you. That's hard to do in a simple way but you did a fantastic job of giving us a personal look into who you are and what you enjoy. I also really liked that you shared the process with us and what you went through to achieve your photo Great job @bil.prag!


Honorable Mentions

(in no particular order)

@hiddenblade

@barbarabezina

@dannodaniel

@axeman

Keep those entries coming steemit!!!

Here are last weeks winners!



#PortraitContest is a Weekly photography contest!!!! @axeman is back to judging this round and the theme is "Black and White Portraits!!!"

HUGE thank you @samsiedenstrang for making the logos for the #portraitcontest!!

Sort:  

thanks and congrats to all. glad you liked it. i am thinking of making a series from this, probably not selfies, but it is a work in really early progres.

Congrats for the top!

Really enjoyed reading the critique on my image, thanks. And congrats @bil.prag , well deserved winner, great photo and loved the video.

Thanks so much, @portraitcontest and @samsiedenstrang!
It feels so good when I see my work appreciated! :)

I have to admit, I am a low-key and hard-light photography junky :P

Getting ready for your next contest, it's fun!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Congrats to all winners and the organizers.
I am going for the first price in the next round. I am fully awake now.

Here is my entry for the #60 edition :)

https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@lightcaptured/guess-what-her-hobby-is--2018-10-2-13-23-14

DDH_2285.jpg

Thanks so much and good luck to all participants! ;)

These are all such great photos! Congrats everyone. Here is my entry for the black and white theme this week. https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@melinda010100/portrait-contest-week-60-aa1226bf015bb
image


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54