Midnight self-portrait or insomnia visual

0363a686-6eeb-496f-8dac-9b06a61d7248.jpeg


I am not sure I've shared the story behind this self portrait with you before. One night, I have an insomnia, I tried with no luck falling asleep. So at a point I just gave up and got out of the bed and arranged a photo shooting set in my home studio with one studio flash and few modifications. I have to admit, I love making photos with very hard light, as this could be seen on the photo ;)

You may not believe it, but it took me more than a couple of hours to get to this particular shot. It is hard to control the depth of field of a camera on a tripod, of course with manual focus. Great that there are DoF calculators and that one of my favorite lenses allows for f/32 and my flash is powerful enough ;) And of course, I had to stand still at a very specific location at a measured distance from the camera... :)))

So, I think this "selfie" is good enough and I'm going to try my luck in the self portrait contest run by @portraitcontest ;)

Wish me luck! :P

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
If you want to use any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you and have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wow! That is art! End of discussion ;) Reminds me of a lone actor on a stage. And I do love the hard contrast.

Thanks so much! :) Sometime I feel exactly like that ;)

Do we not all? But at least your photo looks good ;)

You got a 1.55% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lightcaptured!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Really well done!

Thank you! :)

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44