Beer time

in #portraitcontest6 years ago

Beer time



Beer time.jpg Please click on the image to view full screen!


portraitcontest
1/125 | f/8 | ISO 200 | 9mm
Olympus OMD EM5
Olympus 9-18 f/4-5.6
Location: My fridge

This is my entry for the "Self Portraits" theme in "Steemit Portrait Photography Contest" hosted by @portraitcontest,

Sorry about this looking like an advert for Carlsberg, I was tempted to title this "Probably the best selfie in the world" but Steemit is a world wide platform and the joke may be lost on many and then it might come across a bit conceited. (In the UK, Carlsberg is advertised as "Probably the best larger in the world" and I don't know if that's everywhere)

If you're interested in how this was done, along with the camera I put a speed light inside the fridge facing the back so that the light was bounced to make it softer. Flash directly facing the subject rarely looks good. I used a wide angle lens (the FF equivalent here is 18mm) and a wireless trigger in my left hand. This idea can be extended to your cupboard, washing machine, oven etc.

Thanks for reading

Richee

Website https://www.richeewilson.com/
Instagram

Sort:  

LOVED this idea! You are so creative Richee!!! I really like that you explained how you made it. I would try this but with my crop camera even with my 18mm I think I would only get a closeup of my face haha. But it sure is in my "to do" list.

Hi Gabby, lovely to hear from you again and thank you.

Ideas are shared in all the pictures you see and the more you see the more you can "steal". I got this idea from a tutorial I see of someone getting their food from the oven, which was very clever as the setup included making the food look cooked, hot and totally believable. The author explained how it was done without having to cook his camera in the process. I wish I still had the link, would have liked to share it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55