Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 89 - Outdoor Portraits

in #portraitcontest5 years ago (edited)

This is my first time entering one of these Portrait Photography Contests.

I am pleased that the theme for this week is outdoor as this is one of my personal favourites.
I have never owned an actual camera myself (except for when I was a kid I was given one of the really early 'point-n-click' cameras with the role of film inside) All of my photography is shot using whatever mobile phone I happen to have at the time.

The photo I have submitted here is not one I took myself, but that is me standing there with my niece (back in October of 2010) and to be brutally honest, I have absolutely no idea who took that picture, I vaguely remember the day (visiting my brother and his family at their place which at that time was Blakiston SA) but who took that shot...?

I chose this picture for the Outdoor theme this week because it shows a typical sunny afternoon in the Adelaide Hills, green grass, gum trees, clear skies....it's very simple and may not seem significant or special to some, but these hills are home and I love them, just like I love my family who I was able to spend that beautiful, simple day with.outdoor portrait moznlily (3).jpg

Sort:  

Hi @steemulant ,
Thank you for the warm welcome, I really am looking forward to being an active #teamaustralia member. I've only done 1 post where I used tags #teamaustralia and #australia and I've already noticed an increase in engagement - pretty happy with that :)

@bearone these banners look amazing! Thank you I can't wait to use them....very cool ;)

Beautiful photo! Best of luck to you in the contest! Upped and resteemed, I might enter! 📸👍👍👍Thanks for the follow, following back!👍

Thank you so much :)

Was just doing some steemit surfing when I came across @mamaskitchen which of course led me to you... from what I saw very briefly I got the feeling I could learn a lot from you so if you don't mind you'll see me hanging around the place a bit :)
(so to speak).

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your kind reply and support! I stopped posting in mom's kitchen quite a while ago as It was taking me to long to level up in my main @karenmckersie blog , I should be up to level 76 if I would have just kept one place to post. Anyways I might post there again in the future when Steemit gets busier, it's just to quiet right now. Best of luck to you!!👍👍👍😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Moz,

Glad this popped up in my feed! Hello, from someone else who lives in Adelaide as well! :)

I went for a wander through the Mt Lofty Botanical Gardens just yesterday, and I'm pretty sad that I went too late for all the pretty autumn colours. It's a beautiful, enchanting (and at the moment... very cold!) place.

Hello there fellow Adelaidean! Yeah I was a bit slack when it came to connecting with my local steemians and yesterday Team Australia contacted me so I finally got onto it and yeah it's been nice to get some visibility :)
It is UNBELIEVABLY cold here - my weatherzone app says it's currently 6.8 degrees feels like 1.6....and it does get below zero here too....

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @moz333! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33