#52 Some SMILE Portraits in My Travels 😃 一些旅途中的微笑|月旦评 摄影

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

A smile costs nothing, but gives much. Pretty often we underestimate the power of a smile, the gorgeous curve that sets everything straight. Have you ever had the experience that someone's lovely smile just brightens your day? It happened to me a lot in daily life and during my travels. Here are 4 portrait photos of SMILE I clicked on the road, with my old friend Canon Kiss X3. They are not composed photo shoots in studios or such settings, so I'm not sure if they are qualified for the Portrait Contest hosted by @jasonrussell, but I'd love to share these contagious smiles. Smile more, frown less!😃

在这里分享几张旅途中拍到的当地人微笑的肖像。祝大家笑口常开!:D

A Smiling Hamer Woman and Her Baby

B2E088F4-450F-4A4C-B4DD-F5D0931EBA3F.jpeg

This woman is from the Hamer tribe, in Omo Valley in the south of Ethiopia. I didn't focus only on her smiling face, as I also wanted to show her baby, her traditional braided hair, the highly decorative accessories she was wearing, and a glimpse of her living environment. The marital collar on her neck indicates that she is the first wife. Her beaded necklaces and metal bracelets are distinctive from that region.

这位抱着孩子微笑的哈马族女性正站在自家的草屋前。她脖子上独特的金属粗项链表明她是第一任妻子。没错,这个原始部落的男人就是这么任性,想娶几个娶几个,只要拥有足够多头牛当聘礼......


Three Smiling Ethiopian Kids

FCB13E98-6D71-411C-BA2A-B11AAF2728AF.jpeg

I took this photo in a village near Turmi, Ethiopia. I was strolling the streets of the village when these cute kids came to me to say hello. They were quite curious about me, this strange outsider, just as I was curious about their community and culture. They tried to talk to me in loads of funny gestures they just improvised, and they were wearing the big smile on their face through our communication. I don’t think we understood everything from each other, but no worries there, all people smile in the same language.

这张照片是我在埃塞俄比亚南部图米附近的一个小村庄拍的。我当时在街上漫无目的地闲逛,这些可爱的孩子看到我这个异样的外族人,都跑过来争先恐后地跟我打招呼。一个个手舞足蹈,脸上绽放出快乐无比的笑容,我的心情也变得灿烂起来。😃 他们对我充满好奇,正如我对他们的村落和文化充满好奇一样。我们都开心地笑着,打着各种手势试图和对方交流,虽然并不能完全互相理解,但是这又有什么关系呢?各族语言不同,却有着共同的语言:微笑。


A Smiling Syrian Girl Feeding A Cat

I was walking on a street in Istanbul that day and captured this beautiful loving moment. The street vendor nearby told me this is a Syrian refugee girl who is sometimes seen begging for food on that street, and I was lucky to witness her feeding a cat with the food she just got.

那天我在土耳其伊斯坦布尔的街头闲逛,目睹并记录下了这温情的一幕。旁边的小贩告诉我这个小女孩是叙利亚过来的难民,有时来这条街乞讨,而我恰好看到她轻轻抚摸着一只小猫,用乞讨来的食物喂它的场面。


Smiling Kichwa Women in Ecuador

0B412BD7-9D3D-4A8C-9391-C84B7DA77E10.jpeg

I met these Kichwa women in the small village of Quilotoa in the Ecuadorean Andes, next to a huge volcanic crater lake. They were all wearing the traditional hat, and they were chatting happily with gorgeous smile on their face. I greeted them in Spanish and found out that they were talking in Kichwa/Quichua, an Ecuador variety of Quechuan languages, a native South American language family spoken primarily in the Andean mountainous regions. These indigenous people are descendants of the Incas, the largest of the 13 indigenous communities in Ecuador.

那天去厄瓜多尔中部的Quilotoa火山湖,在旁边的同名小镇上遇到照片中这些Kichwa原住民。我用破烂的西班牙语跟她们打招呼问好,她们腼腆地笑着回应。然后她们几个人开心地聊天的时候,我突然意识到人家是说自己方言而不是西班牙语的。她们的土话叫Kichwa/Quichua, 是南美原住民语系Quechua的一个分支。


At last, greetings from smiling me in front of the National Museum of the Republic in Brasília. =)

最后,来张巴西首都共和国博物馆前的微笑自拍:

9F33D4C8-F729-4478-923B-8D177CB3F21A.jpeg


Thank you for reading. Check out my recent posts , and follow me for more! =)

A Tale of Life 丛林求生

The Story of Tulip Mania 郁金香泡沫的故事

Zodiac Animals Workshop in Australia 澳洲孩子的生肖灯手工作坊

By the Scheldt River of Antwerp(1) 安特河边失望的小女孩

Stories of Shadows (2@Europe + 2@South America) 光影交错的瞬间

About Chinese New Year + My Greeting Cards 我做的春节贺卡~祝大家狗年大吉

Follow Me to Grey Glacier (2) 格雷冰川初探(二)

The Story of Dirty Duck Restaurant 脏鸭馆的美食故事

Explore Easter Island with Me (2) - Best Sunset Spot Ahu Akivi 复活节岛摩托之旅(二)

@ItchyfeetDonica is my only account here and I'm 200% real ;) → Introduce Cross-culture Me on This Cross-over Platform 处女贴-自我介绍

Here are some screenshots from my Instagram. Follow @ItchyfeetDonica for more shots around the globe !


!steemitworldmap 4.974899 lat 36.474563 long Hamer tribe, Ethiopia d3scr

Sort:  

Such beautiful captures! :)

"Have you ever had the experience that someone's lovely smile just brightens your day?" <-- Funny, I JUST posted a bunch of pictures of this guy's smile because yes, it brightened my day!!

Wow, I want to travel with you. You go some amazing places and take some AMAZING pictures. I hope you win this portrait contest...you deserve it!!!

I've only been to Ecuador with Quichua women, but I did not get such a pretty picture as you. I feel like I have to go back now to try again haha.

Hahaha I'm glad you're 200% real... 100% wouldn't be good enough haha

Thank you nomadic soul for your kind words, much appreciated! I love reading about your travels too - there's always a great vibe in them! Seems our names show the same addiction to traveling, but yours is more spiritual with the "soul", mine the "feet"... haha :D

过年好!cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 谢谢你对cn区的贡献。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 08:50:49
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 845.36/1600.00
Total Photos: 44
Total comments: 82
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

嗯,最后的自拍微笑最美

厄瓜多尔的那些女人好优雅

她们笑得很美是吧 谢谢关注 =)

她们的穿着从帽子到鞋子都很整齐,坐姿也是很有礼节,整体都很优雅

第一张和最后一张的微笑都是特别特别的美!^_^

Awww, 谢谢美女! :D 你头像的微笑也很美。

拍的真棒!

谢小哥夸奖 回意呆利了吗 ;)

还能再在家赖两天:)

Congratulations @itchyfeetdonica! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Aww, the Syrian girl with her little kitty is just adorable... Awesome shots Donica, as always :)

Awww, thank you Petr for always supporting me! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79