#48 By the Scheldt River of Antwerp(1) 失望的小女孩|月旦评 摄影

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

I used to live very close to Antwerp in Belgium, so I visited this city frequently and knew it pretty well. One summer, my mom came to visit me, and I brought her to the Scheldt River in Antwerp for some fresh breeze from the sea. When we were strolling along the river, there was a little girl in front of us trying to look into a telescope's viewfinder for the view in distance, but somehow it's not working after she put in a coin. I captured her disappointed face at that moment. And I never knew that one day on Steemit, there would be a photography contest themed DISAPPOINTMENT ;), so I believe my photos below are a perfect match for this theme. :D

我曾经住在比利时的安特卫普附近,所以常常去这座城市逛各种市场、博物馆、设计小店、手工作坊等。那年夏天,我妈过来看我,碰上难得的炎热天气,所以我带她去靠海的斯海尔德河漫步吹风。走着走着,前面有个小女孩引起了我的注意,她摆弄着一台河边的望远镜,想看看远方的风景,试着投放了几次硬币也没有成功,估计是出了故障,我就随手记录下了她此刻失望迷茫的表情。没想到今天刚看到一个摄影活动的主题是“失望”,所以我就挖出这两张几年前的照片来参赛,也来参加中文区的摄影月旦评。 =)


Antwerp is a gem that I'd love to talk about a bit more. =) Lonely Planet calls this city "the country’s capital of cool", "a powerful magnet for everyone from fashion moguls and club queens to art lovers and diamond dealers"(I hope this quote won't get the cheetah bot here ;p ) . I once wrote a post about the beautiful Groenplaats in this city. Check it out if interested.

And in my coming post I will focus on a few cool sights along the Scheldt River. I actually already wrote a draft about some places to see, then I quickly realize that this post is getting too long and is overshadowing this main topic of "disappointed girl", so I'm cutting it here and will continue in my next post.

What do you think of these shots? Have you been to Antwerp or Belgium? Feel free to share your comments below. Stay tuned and see you soon! =)

安特卫普一直是我很喜欢的欧洲城市之一,也是常被一般去欧洲的游人忽略的地方,所以我想继续聊聊它。: )《孤独星球》把它称为“比利时的酷都”,说它“强烈吸引着时尚艺术爱好者、酒吧俱乐部迷和钻石经销商”。我曾经写过一篇这座城市迷人的绿色广场。接下来我想介绍下斯海尔德河岸边的艺术区和几座独特的新旧建筑。其实我已经写了不少,有点刹不住的感觉,才意识到完全抢了此文主体“失望的小女孩”的风头,所以想想还是留待下一篇继续扯吧。我们下回见喽!

你对这两张照片有什么看法?去过比利时或安特卫普吗?欢迎留言评论。=)


Thank you for reading. Check out my recent posts , and follow me for more! =)

Chinese Zodiac Animal Lantern Workshop in Australia 澳洲孩子的生肖灯手工作坊

Stories of Shadows (2@Europe + 2@South America) 光影交错的瞬间

About Chinese New Year + My Greeting Cards 我做的春节贺卡~祝大家狗年大吉

Follow Me to Grey Glacier (2) 格雷冰川初探(二)

The Story of Dirty Duck Restaurant 脏鸭馆的美食故事

Explore Easter Island with Me (2) - Best Sunset Spot Ahu Akivi 复活节岛摩托之旅(二)

@ItchyfeetDonica is my only account here and I'm 200% real ;) → Introduce Cross-culture Me on This Cross-over Platform 处女贴-自我介绍

Here are some screenshots from my Instagram. Follow @ItchyfeetDonica for more shots around the globe !


!steemitworldmap 51.220328 lat 4.395727 long Antwerp, Belgium d3scr

Sort:  

两张照片可以变成两个主题了,一个叫 期待,一个叫 失望。

哈哈 这主意不错

I'm looking forward to the next post about cool sights;) Btw. you changed your profil photo? looking awesome :)
Have a great day! @itchyfeetdonica

Yes I did. Thanks @liltammy! You are fast =)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 19:13:34
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 769.43/800.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 75
Total contest wins: 11
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

upvote and follow @rikineng

Hello and congratulations on winning a weekly round of my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge. Enjoy your winning price of 20 SBD for a weekly winner. Your image automatically enters into a monthly challenge to compete for 40 SBD with other weekly winners of this month. Kindly see to attend your winner announcement post to answer some congratulation comments for your increased engagement. Thank you. Tomas

Price of 20 SBD/100 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #20!

新年快乐!cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 感谢你对cn区作出成长的贡献。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

新年快乐 小机器人!=)

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=itchyfeetdonica
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=48-by-the-scheldt-river-of-antwerp-1


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That was a good read. I like the pics of the disappointed girl lol.

Btw, I really like how to made a collage of your instagram posts and recent steemit posts at the end. I think that is good to add for readers to see at the end of your post.

Well done!

Are you in China these days?

I'm in Australia now. Where are you based in China? I also like your profile of holding a Chinese flag - great idea to get attention of the Chinese users here! =) Your national flag is cool - I met an American tourist when I was in Cuba a few years ago, and he put Canadian flag on his backpack, haha...

I currently live in Qinhuangdao, Hebei. This is my 4th year here.

I really like that picture too lol. It was taken at Tiananmen Square. Someone was selling the hat and flags in that area and I really wanted to buy them.

Yeah, lots of Americans pretend to be Canadian because of the better public image. Americans aren't really welcome in Cuba lol.

这个小女孩的神情捕捉地恰到好处,她一脸捉摸不透的样子,很可爱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67