Our Government, Our Killers

in #politics6 years ago

Caution

Do not read if you are emotional



I spent hours on the queue just to vote for a killer. I am responsible for the deaths of the innocent victims that met their end at the hands of the people that I put in power, whether I am ready to face it or not. I have sold my right. I have sold the lives of my fellow citizens for a peanut. I should be prosecuted because to cut the crap, I am a criminal.


people-2575608_1280.jpg


How did I end up being a criminal? Be my guest.

He who sells tomorrow for what he wants to eat today shall not live to see out the very today.

I had no care for my fellow beings. I did not concern myself with the future of my country. All I craved for was money. I wanted to have my share of the national cake. I believed that the only way of having a taste of that cake is to receive money from those that are going there to feed. Not realising that the moment I sold my vote, I sold my countrymen. I am responsible for the state at which our country is today, not the government. I am the criminal.

I voted because I was patronised to vote for them. And how much was it? I never realised I sold the whole country for the #2,000 I was offered. And today I join the people in complaining about the government. We complain of not having a good governance. We place courses on those people in power. Whereas, I should be the one to be placed courses upon. I am the criminal.

QmWQx7D5Zfs3kd4fUpzSjdzdcfZmP16TPuaUW7sieEUxtu.png

Wasn't it obvious enough or I was just blind? The later was the case.

A politician that empty his bank accounts just to get to the seat of power is an investor. A man who opts for loan to finance his campaign is a business man. And I that collect that man's money to get him to his desired position should not join the mass when they complain of a bad governance. I sold my right to do so a long time ago.


words-1752968__480.png


Investors only invest to get multiples of what they invest from what they invest on when the investment works out. Business men use loans in sponsoring their ventures, it is only natural they get as much money as they can in return. Investments are meant to appreciate after all.

Hiss only comes after regret. Regret follows only wrongdoings.

And while I deservedly blame myself for my part in getting them to the government, the people in power should be jailed. Some of them should be killed. Why? Because they are killers!

QmWQx7D5Zfs3kd4fUpzSjdzdcfZmP16TPuaUW7sieEUxtu.png

They are not government, they are killers

A state governor here in my country claimed he needed to reconstruct some roads. Buildings were fell. Workplaces were destroyed. Countless civilians' properties were destroyed. At the end, all they did was drainages and left the roads undone after destroying people's lives. It has been years and many have not recovered from the loss. Cases of those who lost their lives due to the effect that projects left on them have been reported. But those lives were taken for absolutely nothing. Just to steal money meant for infrastructures.

Another governor came in power and forbid cyclists from operating on the busy roads. They were ordered to stop operating on expressways. The job of seeing to this order are given to the law enforcement. But instead of chasing them, catching them and impounding their motorcycles, these cyclists were smashed on the head with planks while on speed by the policemen. Countless were killed with an excuse of trying to save the lives of the citizens. And our governor brought his own motorcycles he imported from Middle East to sell to these same cyclists. The ones that died were in a nutshell, killed by our government just to make some money for themselves.

There are too many scenarios than I can state in a single post.

QmWQx7D5Zfs3kd4fUpzSjdzdcfZmP16TPuaUW7sieEUxtu.png

Conclusion

Many have lost their lives to the selfish interests of our so-called government. And while I have my share of the blame for putting them in power, the lion share is theirs to claim.

In reality, they are not there to cater for our lives, they are there to take our lives.

images (14).jpg

Thank you for reading. I hope you have learned a thing or two as I look forward to seeing you leave feedback that can add more value to this post.

Don't you think this post needs to reach more people? Resteeming it would help!

Have a spare time? You may check these:

I know you don't give a crap, but I will tell you this:
I am @teekingtv, the no.1 Global Meetup analyst


I request for your feedback through comment. And I may get you arrested for ignoring this post.

steemit teekingtv - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)
Relevance: Exposing Government Lies.

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 150+ fellow Informationwar Activists.


Ways you can help the @informationwar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99