Fire-Van (Poetry Dice Challenge 3K Week 8)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)


This weeks roll is looking pretty fun. 6 on the MJ die will be a nice challenge. Let's get it.
Please check out @robyneggs and the #onehumanbasket tag. Enter contest HERE.



We were traveling the globe in my high efficiency van,
This thing has some high emissions, but not of carbon.
I flipped the right arrow to pull over and picked flowers,
My van runs on landrace strains, they have magic powers.
We hop back into the ride, find my key, and start to move,
Homey fires up a spliff and finds some music so we groove.
I glanced over at my dude, the smoke looked like a mask,
"Sir do you have any identification?" I felt I had to ask.
He found it quite funny and asked, "Are you the police?"
I laughed too and said, "If I was, I would still blaze trees."
We had a few more giggles and toked a few more joints,
We don't keep score, it's all one love, no need for points.


Free use image via PxHere.

Sort:  

Sorry for my bluntness, that's just how I roll

Nice, love it!

Oh I LOVE this! I'm currently reliving my youth and off to another festival with my new GORGEOUS friends next week! Oh to not be so desperately trying to get off meds that I could enjoy a smoke! haha brill. What fun. Now I'm going to have to enter and scribble something up fast before I hit the road in the morning! Resteeming dude! Ah i've been an adult too too long <3

This post has been blessed with a 5.56 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.003 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Link you want Blessed with a Upvote in the Memo.

PS. Steemian Stoner Squad Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam

I'm all smiles reading this :D Great work!

It's great when I don't even have to smoke anymore. I'm just smiling because it's actually good to be alive! Glad you enjoyed it. <3

Awesome! Love the van and love the rhyme. Free the herb :)

Awesome entry @clayboyn! Thanks for making my day!

:) I'm glad you liked it @robyneggs, need more naughty centaur action though. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45