PDC3K Entry - Forsaken (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

people-2589088_1920.jpg

I flipped my business card over
Absentmindedly wrote your name on the back
Oh to wave a magic wand and have you appear
Even if you were just a mirage
Your visage lights a fire within me
You are holding a flower
Looking at me with a smile that never leaves me
How on Earth can I forget
When every waking moment
I am pierced by an arrow that you have slung
I roll the die and close my eyes
Hoping that when I open them again
You will slip the mask from my face
And give me the key that will open the door
The door that slammed shut behind when you left
Alas you are not there
Not now, not ever
Mary-Jane you have forsaken me


Images are courtesy of Pixabay.

I am Scott. I write poetry and lyrics and sometimes I write about life. Please upvote and follow. Find out more at my website

Sort:  

-Excellent poetry thanks for sharing ! @sgtechservices
I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me sir

Ah, lost love. The stone knife and the hand that extracts what still beats.

OMG I should NOT have read any entries before entering. Argh haha :) Very excellent.

Lol...well thank you, but I'm sure yours is better. :)

Oh that's awesome Scott!! Thanks for entering the PDC3K! :D Best of luck!

Thank you very much @robyneggs.

Well done. I love this romantic spin.

Thank you very much @wandrnrose7. I appreciate that!

My pleasure, for sure!

Congratulations @sgtechservices! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45