PDC3KEntry Up in Smoke

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Up in Smoke
To be read as a rap (hahahaha)

‘Fuck me Steve
What you trying to do?
Shot a fire bright
Red light
Arrow through
A street light
Off your face
Boy race
Wheel spin
BOOM BANG
Blew a fuse
Like dynamite
And now I’m dazed
By furry dice.

‘Fuck me Steve
Your planet eyes
Ain’t Batman eyes
Ben Ten’s or
Superman’s
Bane’s or freaking
Cat Woman’s:
You’re NOT
A hero in disguise
No magic pants
Or cape that flies,
And SHIT
You nearly hit the side,
Fuck Me
I think I better drive.

‘Cool it man,
Work the tunes,
Steve got spliff
Cos Steve’s a dude,
Spark it up and
Say thank you
Cos your bud
Steve is good to you,
Yeah my man
Get the groove
Cos your bud Steve
Knows how to move,
Yeah my man
Cool it see
Cos Steve the one
Who got the hash
The smoke,
The gange, the Toke,
the Weed,
And...
Steve the one
Who got the key.”
‘BOOM!’

My blog is story telling, often in verse, and some of which includes tales of both living with, and crushing, seronegative arthritis. All work is original.
Follow me: (https://steemit.com/@girlwithoutwings)

Sort:  

CONGRATS on 1rst Place this week!! Not only did you win 7 STEEM but you win a free post promotion for a future post! Just let me know which post you want me to promote next week and I will! :-) Cheers~!

I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) HAHAHAHA im just returning from a crazy week topped with an insane festival amd minimal battery on phone but will be full steem ahead come Tuesday so wicked! Will produce something then :) :) :) YAY!

Nice work with the dice! I love the rap.

Why thank you :) keep tuned : granny poetry rap vid to be posted this weekend with my beatboxing friend ( me the granny not him!)

What a work! Great job this roll @girlwithoutwings! I loved your entry :-)

And sh*t - I guess it is a 6 this week on Mary Jane die!!! :-O Whoops my bad!!! I will go back and correct it. So sorry if you only used one :-O Luckily its only been hours - - -

Ah balls we back on 6 then ;)

Awesome edit!! Smooth as sh*t! :D

What a fun read this is!! Awesome :)

Thank you! Just updated to get in the 6 MJ mentions! haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44