Poetry Dice 2nd Entry: Trapped WithinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Trapped Within
Who holds the key
To the padlock
Is it the devil
In the shadows


Image Source

Seeking freedom
On the wings
Of a bumble bee
Searching for truth
With the bite
Of an apple
Revealing all


Image Source

Is my life
Just like a dream
Of fishes swimming
In beautiful fountains
Or do I have to
Scale the forest
High in the mountains

Do check out my previous posts

Fountain Of Youth
I Am Looking To Follow More Malaysian Steemians And To Get More Malaysians On Board Steemit
If You Are At Your Deathbed, What Is Your Ultimate Advice For Living A Happy And Successful Life?
Is It Possible To Give A Gift To Everyone We Meet? And My Original Poem “I Have A Gift For You

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and suggesting I read your work.
I like this one . The imagery works well, and I like the way you formatted the lines to present it.
It asks the reader to take time, to walk through it with you.
Good luck with your writing. I am following and have up voted too. My vote isn't big, but I will give you 100 % of my vote and resteem.
😊

I am glad that you liked my poem. I enjoyed reading your poem as well. Have followed you. Thank you so much for your support and encouragement.

very nice post.

Thank you my friend

Thanks my dear friend.

I love this poem. You are very talented.

Thanks for the compliments. I loved your poems too and am following you now.

I like your writing style and how this particular poem has a specific meaning yet the reader really is free to make their own interpretations as well. To me this is one of the hallmarks to good poetry. It's important to have something to say but it's also important to leave it open to interpretation and let the reader make their own associations and fill in the deeper meaning based on their own insights/understanding/previous experiences. Well done :)

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad that you liked my poem. Yes, I agreed with you, the use of imagery is very important in poetry.

Awesome! Very nice :)

Thank you my friend

upvoted and now am following. Good poetry.

Thank you very much for your support.

Thank you my friend.

It's got a bit of allegory to it, very nice indeed. :)

Thanks my friend for your kind comments

Stunning! Love your post! :-)

Thanks my friend.

Infinite knowledge, the gift and the curse.

You summed it up perfectly. This contest is giving us poets the opportunity to interact with each other. We should build up the presence of poets here at Steemit. It pains me to see good poems earning less than a dollar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36