You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Dice 2nd Entry: Trapped Within

in #poetrydice7 years ago

I like your writing style and how this particular poem has a specific meaning yet the reader really is free to make their own interpretations as well. To me this is one of the hallmarks to good poetry. It's important to have something to say but it's also important to leave it open to interpretation and let the reader make their own associations and fill in the deeper meaning based on their own insights/understanding/previous experiences. Well done :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad that you liked my poem. Yes, I agreed with you, the use of imagery is very important in poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37